We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel & a great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had great time at this hotel & the staff is excellent. They work very hard to make sure you are happy. Angela who worksthere is very accomodating & helpful during our stay. The rooms were clean &my children had a great time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Hi reetytru,

Wow! Thank you for the great 5-star review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn East Windsor. We have a great team here, and we do work hard to make sure our guests are enjoying their stay. Your review will be shared with everyone, as I am sure it will brighten their day.

Thanks again!

-Days Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 569 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Being right on the highway and having a room in the front made for a noisy and sleepless night. The linens seemed clean but the room seemed old and worn out.

The alarm clock was too complicated to program. In fact the time was set wrong (it was am instead of pm). there were no instructions on how to program it and it took awhile to figure out. No buttons were marked so it was trial and error.

The television had no instructions either. There was a game controller attached to it but we never figured out how to use it. Eventually, we figured out that virtually everything was fee based. The free television was basic though they did have HBO. However there was nothing appropriate for young children.

The lobby had a terrible odor when we arrived in the evening. But that seemed to be gone when we left in the morning. They seemed shorthanded. One lobby person was doing everything: answering the phone, dealing with check ins, taking calls from rooms, etc. In the morning, the front desk person was setting out the "breakfast food". The food (wrapped in plastic) was sitting on the reservation counter because he had to carry it out from the back room. he had to move the doughnuts so we could sign out.

The continental breakfast is right in the lobby. Not very inviting.

The whole place seemed old and worn out. The staff seemed young and inexperienced. it could use a lot of updating and some ammenities to make it more comfortable. I felt it was expensive for what we received. However, it was adequate for a place to stop. I can't say I felt very safe there though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear George P,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay at the Days Inn East Windsor. We appreciate you taking the to time to share your experience and we wish you the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Angela was very accommodating and helpful during our stay, great service all around. She was very patient with our young children. The rooms were clean and they all had enough towels, etc for us all. Thank you.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Deby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Deby J,

Wow! Thank you for the great 5-star review! It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Days Inn of East Windsor. We will share your wonderful comments with Angela and the entire staff here.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We are traveling the US from South to North and then back to Florida. I can say that this is one of the best Days Inn we've been. Good price and very clean. We felt safe and they serve breakfast until 10.30 am (which we found very good). We heard kids running around the hallways late in the morning so I recommend it for families with children. I would be back here and I would recommend it 100% to anybody!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Carosg,

Wow! What great 5-star review! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us at the Days Inn. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review and your recommendation of our property.

We all wish you the best in your travels up the East Coast!

Sincerely,

Days Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
468 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
980 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
16.9 mi away
Days Inn Wrightstown
Days Inn Wrightstown
#2 of 6 in Wrightstown
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Address: 460 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $71 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing