We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Angela was very accommodating and helpful during our stay, great service all around. She was very patient with our young children. The rooms were clean and they all had enough towels, etc for us all. Thank you.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Deby J,

Wow! Thank you for the great 5-star review! It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Days Inn of East Windsor. We will share your wonderful comments with Angela and the entire staff here.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    143
    142
    54
    43
See reviews for
241
102
53
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We are traveling the US from South to North and then back to Florida. I can say that this is one of the best Days Inn we've been. Good price and very clean. We felt safe and they serve breakfast until 10.30 am (which we found very good). We heard kids running around the hallways late in the morning so I recommend it for families with children. I would be back here and I would recommend it 100% to anybody!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Carosg,

Wow! What great 5-star review! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience with us at the Days Inn. We greatly appreciate your wonderful review and your recommendation of our property.

We all wish you the best in your travels up the East Coast!

Sincerely,

Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I just would like to say that we had a very nice time there and there was a woman named amy who was very accommodating and helpful and made sure everything we needed was ready so thank you for a great stay and we will be back.Amanda m

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Amanda D,

The staff at Days Inn East Windsor is so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We all greatly appreciate the 5-star review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I recently stayed at your hotel. It was my first time staying at a Days Inn and I was very happy with my experience. The rooms were comfortable and clean and more importantly the staff was warm and accommodating. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to my many relatives who travel through NJ on a regular basis. Ann M.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnM60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Ann M,

We are thrilled that you chose to stay at the Days Inn East Windsor! It is great to hear that you had a 5-star stay!

Your amazing review will be shared with the entire staff. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I do not travel often but when I do it is important for me to find a hotel worth my time as well as my money. I have been staying at Days Inn hotels for some time but I found this hotel to be special among the brand. After flying and driving for the better part of two days, smiling faces and welcoming personalities were exactly what I needed. This is a great place and I will be setting my future expectations to match the level of service I received in East Windsor.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkusWolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
MarkusWolfe,

This is such a wonderful review! The entire staff at the Days Inn East Windsor greatly appreciates your review. Our guests and their stay with us is our number one priority, and it is always good to hear that we are accomplishing that.

We hope you stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

If my family and I are traveling out of state or booking for family to come to nj from another state we always try to stay with Days Inn. This time we booked for a family member at the East windor location. They arrived late and the staff was very friendly and able to help/answer any questions that needed to be answered. Which in my years of traveling is not easy to come by at over night hours. Will certianly choose this location again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Hi Lisa Z,

Thank you for a fantastic 5-star review! We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your family during their recent stay.

We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,

Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
448 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
944 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
21.5 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Property: Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Address: 460 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing