We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"BEST DAYS INN I ever been and staff esp. Marcus is very helpful and friendly"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Reviewed June 17, 2012

It is at Good location for vacation in NewJersey/NewYork provides clean and spacious room at really good price. Staffs are very friendly and recommend Days Inn East Windsor to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_Sunny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 580 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

Marcus is a very good employee and a helpful person. he is very hard working person in days inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family. Thanks to the clerk Marcus.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSheshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I checked in late night around 3pm and there was some problem in my bathroom and they fixed it within seconds.Front desk guy name Marcus is helpful and friendly . The room was very clean & inviting!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is the best Days Inn I have ever been in. Rooms are updated, roomy, clean, bathroom with tub. Soap and shower hat the only toiletries provided. A typical American Continental breakfast is offered each morning along with a USA newspaper offered on weekdays. The pool area is spacious clean and comfortable. The entrance is well maintained with a lovely with a well tended flower garden. The staff is good. Rooms made up daily. A bonus to this hotel is that the Legends Grille is located on the premises and the food is quite good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sben325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The rooms are being redone. The Motel does show its age and is after all a Days Inn. But it is Clean, well kept and it is a real bargain. The other Motels in the immediate vicinity are almost three times as much and do not provide services that are much above the ones here. Also there is a restaurant attached called Legends. It is excellent. The people are all friendly. It is easy going. My wife and I will stay here whenever we pass this area.ALS

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I normally shy away from Days Inn Hotels because I've had some bad experiences, primarily with cleanliness. This one is different! The room was large, CLEAN, quiet, with a nice view of the swimming pool. The staff was friendly and courteous, breakfast was adequate, there is a decent restaurant on site, and the cost was low for this part of the country. A very pleasant surprise, This is the best Days Inn I've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

We are ecstatic that you found our hotel to be the best Days Inn you have stayed at. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and friendly service. We hope that you will visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
477 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
986 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Address: 460 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $70 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing