We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great front desk help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Monmouth Junction
1 review
“Great front desk help”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed at the Days Inn as a last minute resort. I am glad i chose this hotel. The room was quaint and suitable for the price. The main thing that stuck out was the hospitality. When checking out, Marcus was so helpful and very hospitable in making sure I had a great stay. Thank you Marcus!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    134
    134
    53
    42
See reviews for
227
98
51
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My husband and I came here for his birthday weekend we were greeted by Marcus he had our keys ready and was so nice and helpful. When we got in our room it was clean.. cozy.. and just all around perfect I would recommend this place and will def be back again.. thank you again days inn and Marcus!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlene12310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My stays here are terrific. When you stop there ask for Beverly the manager. The woman is always pleasant and will help you get the best rates available. I travel quite often and when I am in N.J. that is where I stay. J.E.Barrickman, General Superintendent, Tetra Tech Construction.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are all quiet and close to parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nobleboro, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Once each year we travel to our condo in Williamsburg , VA and always stop at Days Inn in East Windsor on the way down and on the way back. We also travel to Vero Beach, Fl each year to spend the winter months and stop at this Days Inn on the way down and on the way back to our home in Maine. We have always found the rooms very clean and comfortable, the staff professional and helpful, and room rates fair! Not only is the location convenient for us, but it is important to us that there are no surprises in the quality of the room.

Room Tip: From our experience, there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Gary W,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy we can make your stay comfortable and convenient. It is very important to us to make our guests feel at home. See you next year!

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Hotel was very clean, comfortable and extremely friendly helpful staff. Towel animal on bed and turn down was a nice touch by housekeeping and updated bath and furniture better than other Days Inns we've stayed at on yearly drives from MA to FL. What made our stay here extaordinary though was the dinner we ordered from onsite restaurant, Legends Grille, on recommendation from the front desk. After 10 hours of driving, we were hungry but exausted and figured we'd end up with pizza or bad chinese delivery as only option to eat in our room before crashing. We were treated instead to one of the most delicious meals we'd had in quite awhile with big portions, salad and 2 yummy sides for a very reasonable price. My husband and I were still raving about it in the morning and even now a few weeks later. We've agreed to make this Days Inn our new NJ stopover on our treks back to New England and recommend others do the same.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherandlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Stayed 1 night, last minute on a weekend in early December. Cost was $87. There was a loud consistent beeping from behind the front desk that went on for the 14 hours we stayed there. Their card machine didn't work and neither did the ATM machine they had on site, so I had to leave and come back with cash. Super small room. Lost a crystal ring and was not able to get it back when we called for it just hours after leaving the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenMcMillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels_Unlimited, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear StevenMcMillian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us here on TripAdvisor. We at the Days Inn of East Windsor have investigated the posted review and have looked into the claims. Our records indicate that on the day of arrival, that there was construction in the nearby area and our phone lines were down creating the beeping that was located at our front desk. These phone lines affected our ATM and credit card machine. Our staff manually had to call in the credit card validations. Should a guest feel disturbed by noise at the front desk, our staff and management would be more than happy to oblige to a room change request.

Our records also indicate that you had indeed called our staff a few days later looking for a missing crystal ring. We performed a search and were not able to locate the ring. Days later, the guest had called our corporate headquarters to declare that he/ she had found the ring and to indirectly apologize to our front end staff. We appreciate that the hotel was notified to call off the search and are happy to hear that you had located your property.

We have reason to believe that this review should not be worth 2 stars as we made attempts to rectify the missing ring situation, and cannot control external construction nearby the NJ Turnpike. Although we look forward to the improvements in the area, this construction is only temporary and will yield a better system for guests to travel when in the local area. Should guests have a problem at our property, our management is committed to serving patrons within 24 hours. As always we wish our travelers the very best and hope to reconsider us when returning to the NJ area.

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor, NJ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Windsor hotels

Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed just one night on my way south. Clean but small room with a good sized bathroom. Queen bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Room was quiet with no road or neighbor noise. TV had enough channels and the CD player was a nice addition. Shower had plenty of power but tub is narrow. Towels are adequate. No fridge or microwave like some other Days Inns. Being so close to NJ Turnpike means they can charge more but they are the most reasonable chain around. Restaurant on premises offers a discount for guests. Morning breakfast is standard fare of muffins, croisants, toaster waffles, cereal, coffee, juice, etc.

Room Tip: Two very good restaurants within a mile to the east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vzeeihht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Property: Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Address: 460 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing