We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legends Grille

Legends Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Legends Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in East Windsor
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Woodside Avenue
East Windsor
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Delicious food - especially the Greek dishes. The pork tenderloin is a must try! Every time I come in for the horseshow I can't wait to eat there. And the father and son team who own it are very charming.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KimOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    22
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tradition continues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

Must say we have been coming here for years when we lived in the area. Came back for a visit. New name but great food and good value. The specials were great. Creative cuisine with basic ingredients. Friendly atmosphere. Will be back whenever we visit.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for lamb and other greek specialties"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I enjoy finding locally owned and operated restaurants when I travel, even on business travel. This one was recommended by a local. The reviews were mixed and it even appeared to be two different names. I believe the correct current name is Legends Bar and Grill but it is in the Days Inn. Do not let the location fool you. Excellent atmosphere and delicious food. I had the lamb chops and it came with lobster bisque (soup of the day) and two sides of choice. Will go next year when in this area.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbury,NJ
Level Contributor
155 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“$$$$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

The best Lamb Chops i've ever had in my life!! Gotta go at least once, & nice atmosphire !

Helpful?
Thank NJ-sunshine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“East Windsor's #1 Attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

When in the area there is only one place to eat and that is at Legends Grille in East Windsor. Coming to the area on business often, this is the only place I will eat in this land of chain restaurants and diners. Everything here is delicious. Of course the lamb chops are the best I have ever had and the lover's nest for two is quite the feast! The place is quaint and the staff superb. Oh and as one who likes to have a cocktail or two or twelve I have made my way to the bar after dinner. The bartender John makes the bar feel like Cheers were you are always welcome and he knows your name and being a sports fan he can chat up a storm with ya . Made be feel like Norm Peterson when I was there. Highly recommend this fine establishment.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Grille also viewed

 

Been to Legends Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing