We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel was right off the highway and a great stay after spending most of the day at Six Flags. When we arrived at the hotel I was greeted by Alexis who immediately asked me if I wanted a complimentary massage. I said yes, especially after being on my feet at Six Flags for 8 hours. The complimentary massage went above and beyond my sister and my expectations. We both took a cat nap while receiving the massage, it relaxed our entire bodies. The spa staff was friendly and I will return to the area again for another full body massage with my girlfriends. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool and I enjoyed the fitness center. The breakfast area was clean and food items were replenished frequently. I would definitely stay at this property again in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glowee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 483 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very attractive, spacious, quiet rooms with great workspace. Would be an excellent overall rating, except for the price, which is average. Staff is excellent and hotel is located immediately off turnpike exit. Excellent food (and gluten free options) in Holiday Inn bar/lounge across the street

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is an older Hampton Inn. It is tricky getting to it from I-95. We got lost. The breakfast is so-so. One elevator. Very nice front desk people. I have stayed at many other Hampton Inns that I prefer. It was pouring when we arrived after a very difficult day of rainy travel. We had to send out for food as there were no restaurants close and familiar. This was not a good travel experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lindapea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel staff was professional and competent. Room was comfortable and clean. I found quality products - soap, shampoo, etc. - in the bathroom. And the free breakfast met my needs for a quick, early departure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. The room rate was reasonable and you get a perfectly clean room. It has a good variety of food for you to eat at breakfast before your day begins. Coffee available 24 hrs. which is good if you have been on the road and want to relax with a decent cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Really liked this place. Nice inside and out although next to a highway so there is some noise from that. Pool is small, but if you like that better than none. Breakfast was quite good and variety surprised me. Nothing made me think I would not return there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RonB_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and have never met a more friendy and professional staff then at the Hampton Inn East Windsor. From management to housekeeping, not a negitive one in the bunch.

I felt like family not just a guest in a room, if your looking for a clean friendly environment choose Hampton Inn East Windsor.

A big thank you to everyone, especially Erica. Hope to be back real soon!!!

Joe B.
Chicago

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Windsor

Address: 384 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: $101 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Windsor is conveniently located just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in East Windsor, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many East Windsor area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Otel, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn East Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing