We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Laytonsville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Convenient hotel when we visit family - very clean with a nice breakfast - the kids love it. The rooms are clean, the pool is never crowded, the renovations are very nice and the waffles are terrific for breakfast. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay near the Turnpike; Six Flags; Jackson Outlets, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ThreeTerrors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear K,

Was so glad you and your family loved the stay with us. It's so cool to see families traveling and experiencing different areas. Your absolutly correct that due to our location we are a good place for Six Flags and Jackson Outlets.

Knowing your location and even though our hotel group doesn't have hotels in the Northern Delaware area....I recommend a stopover on the way to us to the Brandywine Valley. You and and your kids will love it and later as they grow they will appreciate the culture.

Give me a call at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    139
    45
    21
    8
See reviews for
207
87
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
fredericksburg, va
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were traveling to different parts of NJ and found this hotel. This hotel would have been worth driving for the hospitality we mostly received as guests.
Before we checked in we called and asked to be placed in a room away from the elevators and ice machine to avoid noise. We called ahead just to double check that this was written on our reservations, but it wasn't. The staff person made sure not only we had this request, but a small fridge and microwave would be placed in our room at her suggestion. This was very appreciated as a side benefit for the room.
Upon arriving into the neighborhood, we were slightly apprehensive as there is construction near the hotel, which we never heard in the room.
We checked into the room and it was very nice. The room was slightly uncomfortable as in too warm and no matter what we did cooling or with the heat, the room was still warm. but tolerable. The room itself was clean and had the usual Hampton Inn niceness.
We did put pop and juice in the fridge, and by morning everything in the fridge was almost frozen even though the temperature of the fridge was correct. We played with the temperature again, and it was better. The only other slight problem was the fan in the bathroom wasn't very strong, but it did work correctly.
The breakfast was the usual service found at other Hampton Inns. It is a nice balance of food.
On the way back to the rooms, you see the business office and pool you can use. We didn't use either, The hotel offers pretty quick Wifi in your room. The staff was very professional and and very friendly. The hotel is one of the nicest we have ever stayed at even with the slight hiccups and we will probably return as guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momkp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
I really apprecipte guests like you. Yes, a few hicccups encountered but you saw a committment to hospitality that makes me proud of our staff and provided a pleasing stay.
Promise next time,...no burps.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Hotel negotiated a rate to match another local hotel, for the 3 of us of that will be staying here multiple times a month. Lobby and rooms are nicely furnished and clean. Good location, comfortable, and friendly, courteous staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hampton Inn East Windsor is a clean, well-designed and friendly place to stay. Great staff, a clean facility all make for great support on the road. There is not a better Hampton Inn that I'm aware of for value and quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have had many hotel experiences and this was one of the best I have had. The staff was very friendly and Ashley was especially helpful and very nice. She gave great recommendations to various restaurants and was there to answer all questions and concerns. The hotel and my room was very well kept and has a great location. Will definitely be coming back on my next visit. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 460stephaniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is a nice Hampton, if you are a frequent guest, this is one of the newer style Hamptons. It has a pool (indoor) and a nice breakfast area. There are even a few spots to park for Diamond members - though they are a walk. Rooms are typical for this brand, the bathroom are larger than most. Nice long vanity and a full tub. Food options are either to order in, or a few minute drive to grocery store or a chain restaurant - and movie plex. If you are not used to Hamptons, this is typical and you may need to wait or holler for someone to the front desk.

Room Tip: Even room face the front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a good Hampton Inn with well trained staff & nice breakfast. The location was good. Overall a nice place. Would stay here again. The bed was confortable & shower was great. Overall Excellente.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank victor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
965 reviews
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Windsor

Property: Hampton Inn East Windsor
Address: 384 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Windsor is conveniently located just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in East Windsor, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many East Windsor area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn East Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing