We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to Six Flags - stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Going to Six Flags - stay here”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Easy check in/ check out Friendly, helpful staff very clean nicely furnished COMFORTABLE BEDS WITH QUALITY MATTRESSES. Coffee ready and waiting. Breakfast is included, but I got up late and went to nearby diner. Great all around value. I got the Six Flags tickets as part of the package. Overall very good stay. Highly recommended if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    135
    42
    20
    9
See reviews for
191
83
30
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was cleaner and in much better condition than most Hampton Inns in which I've stayed and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, the kitchen staff wheeled a trash cart through the dining room every morning while we were eating, which was not only noisy but certainly unappetizing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

last minute check-in and they had a room. It was very nice, clean. Staff was very courteous. Breakfast was OK, nothing to write home about. Powdered eggs, oatmeal, waffles, sausage. There were unfortunately some loud babies on our floor, but Alexis moved us to a room further down the hall. Thank you Alexis!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris-pizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a pleasant surprise! We checked in and were happy to find a very clean modern hotel. Our first night went off without a hitch. We experienced a problem our first morning and called to have house keeping come to our room. They were at our door within a minute and took care of the issue immediately!! The complimentary breakfast was great, with plenty of choices for the adults and children. Coffee is great and is available all day. The pool area is great. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Alexis at the front desk was very sweet and helpful with assisting me make changes to my reservation ! Breakfast was ok wish it had better variety but the waffle maker was great! Awesome rooms and beds room was also extremely clean ! Great hotel to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 902Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelphi, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Person on staff was rude. Loudly gave political opinions during check in. Bed was lumpy and not comfortable. The room was clean. Breakfast was good, but overall, not worth it. Someone had spit phlegm into the drinking fountain in the hallway. How many ways can I say Yick!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
As a Hampton Inn, we strive to provide a positive enjoyable experience to all our guests. On those times that we fail to meet these expectations, then we must honor our staisfaction pledge which I felt was necessary to invoke upon review of your survey. Again, my most sincere apologies and I truly hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hampton Inn offers consistently good rooms and breakfasts. This is no exception. Hightstown is a short distance away with a selection of value restuarants. We were concerned that it would be noisy as it is on the busy turnpike, but it was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LandDinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
927 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
796 reviews
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Windsor

Property: Hampton Inn East Windsor
Address: 384 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Windsor is conveniently located just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in East Windsor, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many East Windsor area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn East Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing