We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely average in every way.”
Review of Charlie Brown's

Charlie Brown's
Ranked #18 of 60 Restaurants in East Windsor
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Our philosophy is simple; to provide great food, exceptional value and friendly service to each and every customer we serve.
Restaurant details
Description: Our philosophy is simple; to provide great food, exceptional value and friendly service to each and every customer we serve.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Completely average in every way.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We experienced a completely average dinner at Charlie Brown's. The food is mediocre & seems like something you'd get in a low quality cafeteria. We ordered Chicken Marsala, Prime Rib, & Stuffed Flounder... sounds good, right? Not so much, it was all completely average with the mashed potatoes being the best thing any of us had (that doesn't say much about the food, does it?). The service was completely average, not good & not bad. Salad bar... average. Cleanliness... average. Price... average. Really, nothing special here, folks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    14
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Charlie No.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The service was terrible, the managers were cursing to the employees on the floor, and we were not allowed more than 2 mixed drinks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food was average, at best. Nothing stood out to me. I tried the short-ribs w/ beans and onion strings. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't delicious either. Everything lacked seasoning. My friend agreed. She ordered fish and chips. The fish had a fishy smell but appeared to be fresh. She said it tasted fresh but lacked flavor. The salad bar was decent, probably better than the main course. The chicken fingers were fresh and not over-battered, however. I'm not eager to visit this establishment anytime soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerz609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe Township NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charlie Brown's Bar”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

A visit to this Resturant bar is equivalent to a visit to Uganda. Young kids are brought into the bar area for what appear to be destructive uses. Has this Resturant or the parents of these kids ever heard of contributing to the delinquency of a minor? Apparently not. This resturant does not know it is inappropriate to use kids for any reason.

The food is average. The service is usually friendly. The prices are reasonable. But the low quality of the resturant culture cancels out any positives.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good solid reliable”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Simple menu, but wellcooked, good beer selection and nice bar, good service, and the salad bar is as good as ever.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Brown's also viewed

 
East Windsor, NJ
 

Been to Charlie Brown's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing