We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi King East Windsor is really "King"”
Review of sushi king

sushi king
Ranked #10 of 60 Restaurants in East Windsor
Restaurant details
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Sushi King East Windsor is really "King"”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We eat here often. And, there is always a lot of take-out going out of here too. Everything is wonderful. The staff is eager to explain the different sushi rolls offered and the specials. The Sushi chefs are friendly and conversation is fun if you sit at the sushi bar. The Sashimi is always wonderful and if you have an idea for a roll that you would like, you can ask and they can most likely accommodate your request! The waitresses are attentive and keep your tea hot and the atmosphere is mellow. The cooked food is really wonderful too! Bring your own whatever you like to drink, they do have wine glasses. Cheers,

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruiseChatterDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A really great meal!”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

During a recent visit, I was undecided on what to eat so I elected to try the combination sushi/sashimi dinner. and I was very pleased with the result. Each and every item on the plate was excellent and the overall presentation was very pleasant. Even the miso soup was above average. The salad was a bit of a disappointment as the dressing while tasty, was very watery. During my next visit I will focus in on specific items I tried this time.

The wait staff did a good job, but had a tendency to hover.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewartma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi & chicken teriyaki”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is our go to place for local sushi...mostly for take out. Service is super attentive...a little too eager sometimes. Not our choice for a leisurely date night, but if we want to grab a good quick meal, we'll go here...can usually order, eat, pay and leave within 30-40 minutes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“...not just any hole-in-the-wall.”
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Sushi King is,... the King. A well diversified menu and an economical price structure to match. The atmosphere and environment is typical of what you would expect from any Japanese 'styled sushi establishment except,... the quality of the food, quantity and service were above what I consider to be average. Fresh, good proportions and no interruptions every 5-minutes while I'm in mid-chew, mid-sentence or, mid-gulp during the entire sitting.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank XOEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Although in a small strip mall the...”
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Although in a small strip mall the location is deceiving. This is a great restaurant. We have been going for over ten years and have never been disappointed. The sushi is fresh and the traditional Japanese dishes are very good. The staff are always gracious and very attentive. Plus it's a BYOB.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestoeat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed sushi king also viewed

 

Been to sushi king? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing