We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Cypress, California
1 review
“Very Pleased”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Because of a warning on the reservation page about an ongoing renovation, I was surprised at the conditions. Outside was obviously under major renovation, but my room was very nice. The breakfast was good considering it is complimentary and convenient before heading out for the day. All the staff was friendly and courteous. I don't travel frequently, but I have stayed in Fairfield Inns in various places and this one was like the others (with the exception of the construction). That should be over soon and it will become a true Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Judy C,
We appreciate you selecting Fairfield Inn Meadowlands during your travels, and we thank you for writing a review about your experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, along with our friendly staff and value added amenities that we're proud to offer our guests. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    141
    69
    14
    9
See reviews for
112
89
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this hotel, and though they are now in the midst of complete refurbishment, which will make it even better, it did not pose a problem for us. We just love the location, as there is an express bus right in front of the hotel, which brings you directly to Times Square in just 12 minutes! The hotel itself is Marriott standard, the staff helpful, the included breakfast very good.
When we checked in our room, which is smoke free as is the whole establishment, it smelled of cigarette, so we went to the front desk and they apologized profusely and gave us immediately another room, and as compensation added 1,000 points on our Marriott Reward Card.
All in all, a very pleasant stay at this hotel, as usual.

Room Tip: Anywhere is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinetteT886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
GinetteT886,
Thank you for your review and continued patronage with us at Fairfield Inn Meadowlands. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed a pleasant stay, and found our amenities and location to meet your satisfaction. We value your business and we look forward to extending our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I booked into this hotel and had a room on the second floor. This lasted 15 minutes and then I checked out. The place should be closed and get the job done rather than exposing guests to this. The staff are great and pretty stoical about the situation. I left with no hard feelings but would have rather not having to go through this in the first place.

Room Tip: Wait until Jan 2014 when it's finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikerboys186305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Bikerboys186305,
Thank you for writing. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for your disappointment and any inconveniences you experienced from our renovation process. We value you as our guest and do hope you'll return to see our improvements.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we stayed here as part of a group visiting New York City for a few days. Our room was clean and maid service was good. It is a property that needs updating and it looks like that is being done. The continental breakfast was adequate and plentiful. I would recommend it if you need a place to stay overnight and are planning to spend your days and nights in New York City. There is not much around the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Margaret P,
Thank you for writing a review about your experience at Fairfield Inn Meadowlands. We're happy to have had your group as our guests while visiting New York City, and we're glad our accommodations and location suited your travel needs. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to New York City. Thank you again for writing and sharing your recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a bus trip, the rooms were fine, everything was there what you need with breakfast etc. there was renovating going on but we were gone all day sooo we didnt hear much of it. they were redong the 5th floor, no laundrey available sooo we went to neigbouring hotel for that. there is no wow factor but it was all we needed. You can take a bus into newyork and back about 4.25 each way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carOlyn51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
carOlyn51_11,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us at Fairfield Inn Meadowlands. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to our renovation progress and appreciate your understanding while we make improvements to our property. It' s great to hear you enjoyed your stay otherwise and found our accommodations to meet your satisfaction. We hope you'll return to see our renovation updates. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Not sure when the picture of the front was taken but that certainly wasn't what it looked like when we were there the second week of Sept 2013. It isn't in a pretty place either, though I'm not meaning scary or unsafe, but our view out the front of the hotel was the top of the front roof and of a plastics place across the street.
We got the king room. It was HUGE! I mean almost too big. No closet, one of those wardrobe boxes that houses the Hair dryer (not in the bathroom where I have found ALL of my other hairdryers, minor freak out at 6:30am!). It took 3 attempts for my key to finally work, the extremely nice man working the front desk came up with me to make sure it worked the 3rd time. They were offering free wine and had a meat, cheese, fruit platter for the inconvenience of the remodeling that was going on. The breakfast was good enough with waffles (always a favorite at any hotel I am at) eggs, yogurt, cereals, juices, milk and coffee. Maybe once they get the hotel done it will be more than just average.

Room Tip: Construction doesn't start until 10am each day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Valerie D,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback on both positive comments and opportunity for improvement. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities, such as large rooms, free breakfast, friendly staff, that our hotel has to offer to our guests and I sincerely apologize for the areas that we have fell short in meeting your expectations. We are working on renovating our hotel towards the end of this year and I hope that you will visit us again to see our new and improved hotel in the Meadowlands area.

Sincerely,

Nadege Volcy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The staff really tried and we had to wait less than an hour for our room, which we had requested for early check in. We were about to go out to meet friends for dinner when the fire alarm went off. We were staying in a handicapped room on the 2nd floor and my husband could not leave until elevator service was resumed, half an hour later. We were lucky it wasn't a real fire, as the firemen would have to have carried him down the stairs. That night, they rented the room next door to teenage baseball players who started making considerable noise at midnite. The on duty manager came up to their room, after I called and complained, but they kept slamming the door all night long as they came and left the room. The breakfast was good, they even had fresh fruit one morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
DianeC91,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide all guests with a rewarding stay. Please know we have addressed these issues with our staff and have taken your comments into consideration to improve our property and overall guest safety and experience. We hope you’ll visit us again and experience the higher level of customer service and our newly renovated property. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Nadege Volcy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Property: Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Address: 850 Paterson Plank Rd, Route 120, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A terrific location and value among Meadowlands hotels, the Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel is always fresh, always clean and full of thoughtful amenities. This Meadowlands hotel is conveniently located within minutes of The Meadowlands Sports Complex (MetLife Stadium, Meadowlands Racetrack) and just 6 miles from New York City. NJ Transit provides bus service right outside our door to NYC, 7 days a week (163 bus schedule). Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers 141 spacious rooms each with FREE High Speed Internet, a well-lit work desk, flat panel TV and in-room coffee.. Start your day right with a complimentary Hot breakfast at this Meadowlands hotel. Keep your healthy lifestyle in our Fitness Center. Come see why Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands is your choice for superior value and comfort among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Fairfield East Rutherford
East Rutherford Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing