We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

It was so much fun celebrating our daughter's birthday. Special thanks to Karyn Feliz who made it special by preparing the cake and balloons and great service for the room. She was very nice and helpful from the start in helping us preparing. The whole staff was exceptionally accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Ben B,

Thank you for taking the time to write; we appreciate your feedback. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the birthday festivities were a success. I will share your kind remarks with Karyn. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Maria White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    73
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
132
53
7
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budd Lake, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stand at the Residence Inn for one night to celebrate our anniversary. We went on a dinner cruise that left out of New Jersey. The location of this hotel was perfect. The head of housekeeping Swapna, was very friendly. I called the hotel a head of time to see who I had to contact if I wanted something else in the room.Swapna was that person. On Friday I dropped off champagne and strawberries to have in the room before we go there. When doing this your always taking a chance not knowing if it will get done. My girlfriend and I went up to the room and everything was set up. The room was Very clean. I was very impressed. Swapna did a really great job and made our trip special.

Room Tip: Want a clean place then choose this hotel!
See more room tips
Green Features: The breakfast in the morning was great. Staff that was serving breakfast was very friendly.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 568dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear 568dave,

It’s great to hear from you. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while celebrating your anniversary. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our associates strive to provide our guests with a pleasant experience and your review serves as encouragement. I will be sure to share your kind comments with Swapna. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Best,
Maria White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Our little group of 10 only stayed 1 night. That morning I was the first up first to hit that free breakfast buffet. Top notch .waffles we're great. Sausage patties cooked perfect will definitely return. Plus.close to bus stop for $4.25 trip to N.Y.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnietaylor474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear ronnietaylor474,

We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your recommendation serves as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Maria White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockford il
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in July. We were here on an extended vacation in the area while my husband had business during the day. Several things...yes, very close to the NJ transit bus if you would like to venture into NYC. If you need a break from the hustle and bustle from NYC, and you have kids, the hotel has a pool and a small basketball court ( they have a basketball at the desk you can use), and a fun over sized chess set in the eating area. This was all great for our teen/tween boys to unwind on the very few days we weren't venturing out too far. Next to the hotel is a small strip mall with a Panera bread, Aldi food store, Marshall's and a few small independent stores. If you plan on using the kitchenette in your room, Aldi is convenient, but there is also a full service grocery store...Stop and Shop about 10 minutes away in nearby Carlstadt which we used. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful should you need directions. My husband utilized the hotel shuttle service every morning to get to his training center. They do have free breakfast and dinners on weekdays (I think free breakfast on weekends too), which we did not use (we ate out or used our kitchen), but is a good option for those who could use it. The maintenance man/shuttle driver was very nice, and brought us the tools we needed to assemble a game for the kids. Housekeeping was good. Rooms were clean, a little dated, but clean and well kept. My kids used the pool several times, and there were local swimming lessons going on a few of the times. This was a little bit of an issue as the pool isn't that big, and when you have kids that want to unwind, they had to keep their energy to a minimum (there were other guests kids in the pool too) and stay out of the way. Lastly, we arrived at the hotel, this was week 2 of our vacation, and we packed accordingly. We had planned on doing all our laundry for week 2 at the hotel. Machines were 2 dollars to wash and 2 to dry. The problem for us was there was one washer and dryer on the 3rd floor, one set on the 6th floor. Only the 6th floors washers weren't occupied. Long story short, it took us several hours to get our laundry done. We were hoping for several machines in one location. Overall, a positive visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a NYC view. We had a partial one. It was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyof5RFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear familyof5RFD,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. Thanks again and we look forward to your next vacation.

Best,
Maria White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I went on tripadvisor after booking @ the hilton. I read the horrible reviews and immediately cancelled my reservations. I read the reviews of the Residence Inn and booked the room. Well it was CLEAN and everything you could want in a hotel room. Staff was helpful and friendly. I had asked the receptionist how far to the Izod center was and before I could say anything else she had handed me printed directions and explained them to me to make sure I understood. I even told her no big deal I have GPS. Great pool, nice hot tub, clean spacious rooms and good staff!!! Stay here. By the way eat @ Vesta Brick oven Pizza. Two good choices

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farfromhere06492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear farfromhere06492,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad you chose to stay with us! It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Maria White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

If you are familiar with the Residence Inn brand then you'll know what to expect and this hotel did not disappoint. What sets different Residence Inn properties apart is the staff. The staff here was very pleasant and friendly over our 8 day stay. The room walls were either very well built or the guests were just well behaved because the hotel was exceptionally quite. Breakfast was always well stocked. The NJ Transit bus on the corner makes it very easy to visit NYC from this location as long as you can travel off of rush hour (you have to go through the Lincoln Tunnel on the bus).

My only issue is one that I have had lately across the Marriott chain, but it occurred here also. Marriott does not seem to be informing housekeeping of the number of guests listed in the reservation system. This room, as happened with the other locations as well, only provided 3 sets of towels despite my reservation being for 4 people (and having extra towels set in my online profile too). Marriott needs to be more in tune with this issue so that I don't have to keep calling for the right number of towels. To this location's credit, after the first day of doing this, they got it right each day after that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear jeffcarp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Maria White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have tried several hotels in the area and was impressed with the residence inn. It was completely modern and well maintained. The hotel is a short 2-3 min drive from several local restaurants. The lobby free breakfast and happy hour offer a wide selection of food and drinks. It was surprising they had so much available but everyone at the hotel seemed very happy about the selection. The staff were also very friendly.

When in the area again I would gladly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinKenChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our modern rooms and convenient location. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. I appreciate your kind remarks.

Best,
Maria White
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Property: Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Address: 10 Murray Hill Pkwy, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers the ideal extended stay living accommodations. Our Meadowlands hotel is ideally located near New York City (5 mi), MetLife Stadium, & Meadowlands Racetrack and is the perfect choice when planning sports and entertainment activities. You'll enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our East Rutherford hotel's spacious guest suites have also been enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. At Residence Inn, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
East Rutherford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing