We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here while attending a game at Met Life Stadium in the Meadowlands. This hotel is very close to the stadium and convenient. Our room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. Breakfast was included with our rate and parking is free. Staff is efficient and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom 2 bathroom. All rooms have a kitchen and living room area with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

margo58,
We appreciate you selecting the Residence Inn East Rutherford while attending a game at Met Life Stadium. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found our convenient location, clean accommodations, and value added amenities to meet your satisfaction. We hope you’ll return for another visit in the near future. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 302 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had to stay in the NYC area for 8 weeks for work. This was one of the best (top 5) hotels I have stayed at in the history of living on the road everyday 48 weeks a year for 2 years. The rooms were immaculate, the consistency of cleanliness, and every personal touch was perfect throughout ever room i stayed in.

From the maintenance staff to the GM, everyone was having fun and making sure you were taken care of even after your stay was over. I had many deliveries to the hotel and they always accepted it and kept safe for me.

Staying at a hotel for so long, you really get to know the staff and I didn't mean a single lazy, non-attentive, rude- anything negative doesn't work here.

Happy staff = happy customers. I will always tell people to stay here anytime they are in NYC area.

Room Tip: There's no real "good" or "bad" view for the hotel. I guess Metlife View wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Ryan C,
I’m delighted to hear of your pleasant stay, and appreciation of our wonderful staff at Residence Inn East Rutherford. We’re happy to have had you as our guest over the 8 weeks you worked in NYC, and we’re glad you found the service and cleanliness to consistently exceed your expectations. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel when visiting the area. We appreciate your recommendations of our great hotel and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is my second time staying at this property. It is beautifully updated and the property itself is amazing. The staff remembered me from my stay over two years ago and welcomed me back warmly.

The bed was THE MOST COMFORTABLE of any hotel bed I have ever slept in!!!

Room Tip: The one-bedrooms provide privacy, but the studio suites are a bit larger and have an oven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Jeff R,
We appreciate your return visit and complimentary feedback about your experience at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands. I’m pleased to hear our warm welcome, friendly service, and comfortable bed made for a pleasant stay. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and look forward to your next visit. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have stayed on this property many times and always happy here. This is a nice alternative to staying in NYC and if you need to get to NYC there are buses right outside the door. The property is very clean, breakfast is well stocked and the staff keeps refilling until everyone is full and they serve later on the weekends. Anything you need is available with just a call to the front desk and staff is always happy to accommodate you. We are Elite members and frequent Residence Inn properties several times a month and it is a nice comfortable stay and happily will return again. The staff takes care of the guests and house keeping knows how to keep a great house, the rooms are well stocked and clean. If you are needing a hotel which visiting Northern NJ/NYC I would recommend this property. One word of caution this property fills up and sells out fast so try to book early not to be disappointed!

Room Tip: I like the first floor close to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Loren R,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Residence Inn East Rutherford. We greatly appreciate your patronage, and we’re pleased to know that we consistently deliver friendly service and clean accommodations during your visits. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed the stay at Residence Inn. The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful, and the room was very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic every morning. The hotel is a great alternative to staying in the city, The hotel is right on the NJ Transit bus line to the Port Authority Bus Terminal which is a block away from time square. The bus commute was only 20 minutes and worked out quite well. I would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank axm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

axm,
Thank you for sharing feedback about your Residence Inn experience in East Rutherford Meadowlands. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your kind comments about our staff’s excellence in service. It’s great to know our location made for easy travels into the city and you found our hotel to be a great alternative to staying in NYC. We look forward to seeing you again for future visits. Thanks again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently visited NYC and this hotel was the last of three on our journey. After 2 nights in so-so hotels we were very pleasantly surprised at the exceptional cleanliness and service at this hotel. The room was spotless and even the hallways were well lit and welcoming.

It is in an excellent location and in close proximity to a bus that will take you directly to the Port Authority at 42nd and 8th in NYC. You get on the bus in front of the Fairfield Inn (on the same street as this property) - it is about a 10 minute walk to the bus stop. The fare is $8.50 roundtrip and well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGirl181747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

TravelGirl181747,
Thank you for your review and kind comments about how we exceeded your expectations with our excellence in service and cleanliness. We’re happy to have had you as our guest, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands. Please plan to visit us again the next time you visit NYC. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel must be recently renovated, it's one of the best of this type of hotel I have stayed in. Very stylish and comfortable furniture, very comfortable bed, granite counters, large vanity area. There is nothing near the hotel, other than other hotels and an office complex, but restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skysailor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

skysailor7,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Residence inn East Rutherford Meadowlands. We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable accommodations. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Address: 10 Murray Hill Pkwy, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range: $148 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers the ideal extended stay living accommodations. Our Meadowlands hotel is ideally located near New York City (5 mi), MetLife Stadium, & Meadowlands Racetrack and is the perfect choice when planning sports and entertainment activities. You'll enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our East Rutherford hotel's spacious guest suites have also been enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. At Residence Inn, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
East Rutherford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing