We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very clean hotel with great hotel rooms. The gym is a bit lacking, maybe partner with a local gym for passes? Complimentary breakfast and Monday through Thursday they offer some food in the evenings. There really isn't anything within walking distance besides a gas station so you will need a car to find a restaurant or a bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kslater12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

kslater12,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience with us at Residence Inn East Rutherford. We’re delighted to have had you as our guest, and glad you found our clean accommodations to meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback on opportunities to improve our guest experience. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 298 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Six of us stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath, living room suite for 1 night. The room was clean, including the kitchen area. The beds, including the sofa in the living room, were very comfortable. There were plenty of towels, hot water, and everything worked fine, except the air conditioner (controlled by 1 thermostat for the 3 rooms) cooled the rooms unevenly - one bedroom was very cold while the living room was a little warm. We needed extra blankets and were able to get those from the front desk. The breakfast was nice - scrambled eggs, hash browns, bagels, fresh fruit... It was about a 10-15 minute drive to the Meadowlands Expo Center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backnforth2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

ctyankee5759,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn East Rutherford. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the complimentary breakfast, as well as our clean and comfortable accommodations. I apologize for the temperature inconsistency you experienced in your suite, and I appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent a night here in the middle of April and found it to be a great choice. It is very convenient and economical for those intending to visit NYC. Rooms and hotel were very clean. Plenty of parking, friendly staff and a hearty complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sr6266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

sr6266,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at the Residence Inn. We’re glad you liked our hotel and found our location well suited for your travels. We appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff and clean rooms. Please visit us again the next time you travel to East Rutherford. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here during the weekend of Wrestlemania 29. Stay was great room were clean and quiet. Bus stop right across the street for travels to NYC. Daily breakfast was great and the staff was always accommodating .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChavezSf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

ChavezSf,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Residence Inn East Rutherford while in town for Wrestlemania. I’m happy our location was perfectly suited for your travels to NYC, and glad you enjoyed the clean accommodations and helpful staff. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in the residence in when visiting ny city. The room was clean and the staff very friendly. Bus schedule to/from the city was available (bus $8.50 return trip, bus stop 5min wlk). Sufficient parking space wa available. The free breakfast was good!

Stayed: April 2013
Thank WvanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

WvanR,
Thank you for your review. We’re happy to have had you as our guest while visiting New York City. I’m glad you had a pleasant stay with us at the Residence Inn and enjoyed the clean rooms and our friendly staff. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here to attend a concert at IZOD center, and it was a great choice. Clean room, comfortable bed, and free continental breakfast. Bathroom was small but served its purpose. Not much a view, but I doubt anyone staying here would pick that as an important feature. Front desk attendant was very helpful with directions and calling the car service that picked us up to take us to the venue. Requested a quiet room and were put in the farthest one they could find, yet it had easy access to elevators and rear exit.
Recommended if you want to avoid the hassle of driving into the meadowlands for a show, or if you are looking for cheap lodging while visiting NYC

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

L M,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Residence Inn East Rutherford. I hope you had a great time at your concert! I’m pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, our convenient location, and found our helpful staff accommodating to your requests. Please plan to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed overnight, and we were surprised with this hotel. Very clean, modern and affordable. Accessible to main routes. It has indoor pool, and the facilities are spotless. The hotel is close to the Metro Stadium, and businesses in the area. There are many fast foods close by, as well as service stations, banks and restaurants.
Breakfast is typical for residence inn, but the dinner, was great. The chef made the evening, very friendly and customer oriented. My kids loved the idea of having hot-dogs. But don't be fooled by that. They were great. There was salad, and other items if you are not a hot-dog fan. They even had wine!
This is definitely a place to stay for either business or pleasure. They have plenty of safe parking and the facilities and rooms are updated and clean.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor facing New York. You may get a great view of NY city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramon_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Ramon_from_Boston,
Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear we exceeded your expectations with our clean hotel and convenient location. We appreciate you letting future travelers of our great hotel and wonderful amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guests and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Address: 10 Murray Hill Pkwy, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range: $163 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers the ideal extended stay living accommodations. Our Meadowlands hotel is ideally located near New York City (5 mi), MetLife Stadium, & Meadowlands Racetrack and is the perfect choice when planning sports and entertainment activities. You'll enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our East Rutherford hotel's spacious guest suites have also been enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. At Residence Inn, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
East Rutherford Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing