We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
“Very clean and very good service”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We regularly stay in that hotel because of it's cleanliness.something you would never expect from a one star hotel!they are very keen on improving their service.just got new washing machines and dryers and offer a shuttle service to nearby stores.plus included breakfast in the price.very nice service.especially Frank and Esther always there for their guests!:-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manuelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable, and that your stay with us was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    21
    14
    31
See reviews for
35
15
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

A++ in my book. Will recomend. Stood there with some friends for the games. Good enviroment. Clean and easy to get around. The staff very helpful. Whenever there's an extended stay I will book it. We already are planning for a third get away and us goung to be amazing I could sense it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afrika188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with our great service and that you had a pleasant stay with us.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to hosting that next getaway you mentioned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed here while visiting the city for a quick trip. Overall pleased with this hotel. Would definitely stay here again. The rooms were clean and the Service was excellent. Staff was very courteous.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelyonex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were pleased staying with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Enjoyed my stay here. Hotel is recommendable. I decided on this hotel because of the distance to where i needed to be. Great location and friendly service. Will most likely stay there again. Clean, comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MG2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Esther that works 2nd shift is very nice and personable. ive been staying here at least more than a dozen times and always like it here .They keep it very clean. The flat screen tv are a nice additon to the rooms. they dont smell like smoke like the other hotels ive been in

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jshorette25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we met your expectations and your stay with us was pleasant. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, when your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It was very pleasant to stay here with my family for 2 weeks. The hotels location is great. close enough to the NYC but far enough from all the big city comotions. This hotel was great right from the word "hello" from the very friendly staff (Jeff). The hotel manager Ysabel was a great help in recommending good places to eat.. The room size was perfect with a built in kitchen. The room service was excellent and very clean. Thank you Extended Stay for the great experience.... Also got to watch a Giants game for the first time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albert905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our staff made you feel at home and that you had a great experience staying with us.
Thank you again for your review, and for describing us as "exceptional". We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My stay at this hotel was more than I expected, great and kind staff. They helped me with my luggage and all, I was shocked myself. I'd definitely recommend someone to stay at this location. Couldn't be any more happier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your kind words. I'm glad that our staff provided you with a great customer service experience.
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
357 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
266 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford

Property: Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Address: 300 State Hwy., Rte. 3 E., East Rutherford, NJ 07073 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Meadowlands / East Rutherford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are a extendedstay facility, near med-life stadium, we have kitchen in all rooms, housekeeping service once a week, free internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Meadowlands / East Rutherford Hotel East Rutherford
Homestead Meadowlands East Rutherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing