We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I can’t say enough good things about this hotel. Our check in took less than one minute. He gave us quick review of the breakfast hours, where the pool and business center were located, etc. The room was immaculate. The hallways and public areas were extremely clean as well. The king size bed was very comfortable and even the pull out sofa was great, no bar poking you in the back as many do. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. All the employees were friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 618 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

Carina was very accommodating. She is an asset to your hotel. Breakfast attendants were also very friendly. I would come back to this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhousesterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

This is a fine hotel with clean comfortable suites. The bed was comfortable. The breakfasts were fine and included fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, and various hot dishes. There was also a manager’s reception Mon-Thurs. We didn’t go to any of the receptions but it looked like there was enough food available to serve as a dinner.

Our only difficulty was getting in and out of the hotel parking. It enters and exits immediately off NJ Route 17 south and traffic is moving at a fair clip. Getting in from Route 17 coming north requires a few extra turns but once we found the route it was not a problem.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psych_prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed at the Homewood Suites so that we could attend a concert at Meadowlands Stadium nearby. The hotel website said that they would provide van transportation to any location within 3 miles, so I thought this would be the perfect way to get to the stadium. I even put in a request for transportation with my reservation, made weeks prior to my trip. On arrival I was informed that they did not provide transportation to and from events at the stadium even though it was within the 3 mile radius. Perhaps this needs to be noted on the website. I probably would have made reservations elsewhere.
We also had a problem with housekeeping. There was none until we returned to our room late in the day and requested it. There was an area on the carpet in the closet where a hole had been drilled in the wall for mounting the ironing board, but nobody ever vacuumed the dust from the sheetrock. We also had a toilet that did not like to flush. Perhaps that would have been corrected, as was the housekeeping if we had reported it.
Even with the lack of van service, the lack of housekeeping, and the stopped up toilet, I would likely stay here again. The staff was so pleasant and helpful when we had questions, and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanski3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2010

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. We try very hard to ensure our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. I will be reaching out to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

This hotel is great. We stayed over a weekend and the location was wonderful (so many food choices nearby which is nice since they don't have the Welcome Home dinner on the weekends). Breakfast is fantastic with plenty to chose from. The hotel staff is very nice and accomodating. The place is clean and beds are comfy. Would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Off2Vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Switched hotels during long-term stay. Lower cost but much cleaner hotel. PROs: Great staff! New property (<1yr, I believe), decent menu M-Th with beer/wine, indoor pool, nice gym and ammenities. Conveniently located near a small strip mall with Panera and Marshall's.
CONs: Well, it's right on Route 17 so, there is no outdoor scene.
Management and staff are very responsive to questions and very professional. They started calling me by name and always follow up on my questions.
Kitchenettes have full-sized fridge, stove (no oven) and d/w. Suites are two-room and each room has HDTV.
Unlike other well-stocked business centers, there is no charge for printing/faxing.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMMWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for one night and I enjoyed it. It has everything you need to make you feel at home. Everything in the rooms were brand new since the hotel has not even been open for a year yet. Its also in a great location. I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range: $167 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing