We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$165
View deal
Homewood Suites
$165
View deal
FindHotel
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/21
Expedia.com$165
Hotels.com$165
Lol.travel$177
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveler rating
575
170
46
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
575
170
46
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel excellent stay indoor pool metlife stadium full size fridge the sofa bed the staff was great panera rutherford nj concert route stains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 827 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

I am very pleased we stayed at the Homewood Suite in East Rutherford. Yay, free parking! And easy to get to NYC and back daily, day or night.
I didn't like the rates for suites in NYC where I would have also paid for parking.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ready4next
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayla D, Director of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford - Meadowlands, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope you can return for another wonderful visit in the not so distant future.


Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We really enjoyed our suite with fully equipped kitchen, king size bed, and other amenities (pool, exercise ice room, etc.). We were surprised to have complementary pizza, soup, and tossed salad for dinner! The breakfast was great - scrambled eggs, quiche, sausage, ham, fruit, pastries, Belgian waffles, juices, and coffee. We would definitely return to this facility next time we are in the area! The front desk and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank dsal0nia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayla D, Director of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford - Meadowlands, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Thank you for this awesome review of the hotel. We are all so thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope that you can make it back soon for another visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

The Rolling Stones concert at MetLife Stadium in the Meadowlands is the reason I am here. I couldn’t be more pleased w/ the Homewood Suites. From the lobby to the room, this is an attractive hotel that goes the extra mile for its guest.
For instance most hotels in this price range provide a free breakfast but this hotel offered a veggie casserole, pork sausage and hash brown potatoes among the more regular offerings. They were hot, not microwaved and plentiful.
My room was spacious, clean and had a kitchenette. There was a workout room and an indoor pool. If you get the munchies they have a selection of frozen options that can be microwaved. They sell mini-sized alcohol beverage and sundries.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
A couple of things that were a little annoying is when I left my room I lost the free wifi because there was a different free wifi outside the room so I had to sign on for that. Lastly, there are only two elevators so during the morning and evening rush you can be waiting a while for one you can take. Truly first world problems .
I will look to stay here and other Homewood Suites when traveling in the future.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank jmanning-pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayla D, Director of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford - Meadowlands, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing such a detailed review of your experience as our guest. We truly appreciate the feedback and hope that you will come and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

Homewood Suites never lets me down with its cleanliness, atmosphere, courteous and friendly service. Then, there's their waffles at breakfast!! Delicious!!! Finish off with fresh fruit, eggs, and fresh coffee. What a great start for the day. There's a pool to relax in, and exercise room to work out too. Located across the street is a nail salon, some eateries, and small food market.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank janettO7264GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayla D, Director of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford - Meadowlands, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Wow! Thank you for your 5 star review of the hotel we truly appreciate the wonderful feedback. This is truly what matters, making sure our guest have a awesome stay. We hope that you can come back soon to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

This is a great property. The room was a good size. The bed was comfortable. I like that the appliances are full size. You feel like it is a home away from home. It was convenient to my job site. There is a strip mall located behind the hotel. You can walk to the stores including a food market.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tdw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shayla D, Director of Operations at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford - Meadowlands, NJ, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Thank you so much for taking a moment out of your time to share your experience. We love it when our guest can truly say they enjoyed their time spent with us. Thank you for your honesty and we hope you come and visit us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews