We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Staff is very helpful. They took the time to give us directions, plan routes, explain what the different ways to get into the city along with when one way was better than the other. Very clean and spacious rooms. One of the best hotels we have stayed in for a while.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Tonya S;

We are delighted to hear that you thought we were a "Great Hotel". We are truly honored for your perfect review on TripAdvisor and do thank you for your business. We hope to see you soon when traveling to our area again.

Warmest Regards,
Tom, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    109
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
221
80
18
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Traveling to NYC with the family and did a last minute search on Expedia for rooms near the Meadowlands. Homewood Suites is a can't miss! Got a king, 1 bedroom suite for $189 (king studios were $169. $20 extra totally worth it for a separate room away from the kids, 13 & 15, who were all too happy to have the sofa sleeper, their own TV, kitchen, desk and free WiFi away from their parents!) Free, hot breakfast a total bonus, and when they advertise free, "light dinner", don't be fooled! It's no 4 star restaurant, but salad bar and bread alone was good enough to satisfy any picky eater's appetite. Had cordon blue, rice and asparagus first night... spinach/mushroom ravioli, fresh tomato/mozerella, and garlic roasted broccoli the second night... BEER AND WINE INCLUDED! For anyone traveling to NYC, breakfast and dinner included is DEFINITELY a plus!!! ....Even if you don't take advantage of it every day. Today we spent a whole $9 at Ellis Island on snacks and drinks for a family of four... thats it on food for the entire day!! Bus/subway travel from the hotel into Manhattan is extremely simple/safe, and if you have questions, the front desk staff was fantastic in supplying maps/suggestions. I NEVER take the time to write reviews, but (as I sit here using the guest laundry.... another plus!), as a mom who's traveled lots with a picky husband and teenagers, I'll DEFINITELY seek our Homewood Suites for future travel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Denise P;

Thank you so much for your perfect review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to be your hosts & hostess' while staying in The Meadowlands. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our amenities. We sincerely thank you for your business and look forward to your return when traveling to our area.

Cheers!
Tom, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, SC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Room was very clean and roomy. The bath room was much more spacious than average. The location was perfect for our family visit. The complimentary breakfast was very good. A minor problem with the shower hose leak was a surprise, but the manager apoligized and assured me that it would be repaired. The hotel was easy to find from the Newark airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear John P;

Thank you so much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and were impressed by the size of our rooms. We sincerely thank you for your business and hope to see you again when traveling to our area.

Cheers!
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Pros: free breakfast, extremely friendly staff, free fast wifi, clean pool. Sauna, gym, free shuttle to local places including the bus and train areas.
The staff helped us plan our trips daily with what trains and busses to take to save money and time. I was so impressed with how much time they took up with us. They even provided us with free maps!!! Once we arrived we had a group of 10 and had to add a day and they did with no problem. For the price and SAFE location this is the way to go!
Con: if there was one thing I would have to complain about is that I did see a few stains on the carpet throughout the hotel. Not a big deal bc the place was very clean and things are going to happen when you serve food.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawdog451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear lawdog451;

Thank you so much for all your comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you were very impressed. We are glad to hear that our staff was extremely friendly and that you enjoyed our facilities. We are aware of the staining on some of the hallway carpets and do thank you for bringing it to our attention. We do have a commercial carpet cleaner scheduled for July 22 to clean all our hallways professionally. Again thank you for your business and we look forward to your return in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I can only think of positive things to say about this hotel! It was immaculate, the staff was extremely helpful, the breakfast was way better than expected, the rooms were large, etc. We were a little nervous about finding our way around NYC, but the young man at the front desk gave us perfect advice, and our travels were completely without complication. The bus service into NYC was so convenient (and the buses surprisingly pleasant)! There were familiar stores and restaurants nearby. The laundry area has to have been the cleanest ever in a hotel. We were happy to have found such a pleasant place for the family's stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Cindy H;

It was a pleasure to hear that you thought we had an awesome staff in a great location. we sincerely thank you for your business and perfect rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear all your positive comments about our hotel. We hope to see you soon when traveling to The Meadowlands area in the future.

Cheers!
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Convenient location with a variety of restaurants and stores right next door. So clean and comfortable! I had a great rest last night and a delicious breakfast this morning. Very friendly staff and a great variety of food. George did miss his own pillow - I told him to bring it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rehaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear rehaab;

We thank you for your business and are honored that you gave us a perfect rating on TripAdvisor. I see that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and that you found our facilities to be comfortable and clean. We hope to see you soon when traveling to The Meadowlands area in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel once previously and had the typically great Homewood Suites experience. My most recent stay was to meet some nearby clients. I found myself in a bind and asked the front desk staff if they could assist with my special request. The General Manager was more than happy to help and quickly had a solution to my problem. This is now my go-to hotel whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Larry J;

Thank you for your perfect review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to have been at your service and appreicate your kind words. We are pleased to hear that we are now your go to hotel when traveling to the Meadowlands. We look forward to your continued support and hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Tom, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing