We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

good base for New York sightseeing, nice and well equiped hotel with small but clean swimming pool and gym. very spacious and cosy room with comfortable qeensize bad. free parking and interner. hotel located near shops, restaurants. tasty and variety breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dragon707070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Dragon 707070;

Thank you for your perfect review on Trip Advisor, you kind words are much appreciated! We are pleased to hear that you found us to be a perfect location for New York Sightseeing. We truly thank you for your support and look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    129
    27
    15
    7
See reviews for
264
97
18
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We took a family vacation December 28, 2013 to January 4, 2014 to visit New York City. Because there were 5 of us on a budget, staying in the city was not an option. This hotel was very convenient to the city and was great in terms of the outstanding customer service and amenities. First, about the hotel itself...we had a two room suite which was quite spacious. The breakfast was included and was wonderful with hot dishes, breads, cereals, fruits, etc. We only made it back on one night for one of the managers dinner specials, but that food was delicious, also--- baked chicken, vegetable, salad, potato soup, cookies, drinks. Our room was clean and equipped with fridge, microwave and I believe even a cook top. Getting into the city was very easy and took about 20 minutes one way by bus. The cost to get into the city per person round trip was about $8.00. The bus left a couple of blocks from the hotel (we walked) and dropped us off at the Port Authority where we connected with the subway. Final note-- there is a Panera Bread, an Aldi and a few other restaurants adjacent to the hotel within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear OnTheRoadAgain56;

Thank you so much for your perfect review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you thought we are a "Wonderful hotel-great location!' We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are glad that you had such and enjoyable stay. We thank you for your business and selecting our hotel. Again, we truly appreicate your recommendation and do look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Tom,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Homewood Suites in East Rutherford is a clean and well managed property. The location is ideal, close to Giants Stadium and a short bus ride to New York City. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The meals are good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I stay here on all of my trips to the East Rutheford area, which are frequent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you think we are the "Best Hotel in East Rutherford Area, it is much appreciated. We sincerely thank you for selecting our hotel and look forward to your return.

With regards,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel 28-12-2013 till 30-12-2013 to take in the game at Met Stadium. Everything in this hotel is new. the staff is friendly, and helpful. Complementary breakfast was great!Would stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank teach94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Thank you for your perfect review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and had a good time attending the Giants game at nearby MetLife Stadium. We truly appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

room was nice and well kept. Carpet was disgusting. My son spilled a small amount of milk which we had to clean up with one of the hand towels (white) from the bathroom. The towel just from gently wiping the floor was black like we cleaned the underside of a car coming out of the Lincoln Tunnel. The heating system was very noisy, like it was powered by a diesel truck. Even when it wasn't on, you could hear the noise from other floors. Lastly on the 2nd night of our stay the room next door which is NOT adjoining was very loud late night, slamming doors, teenage boys laughing and screaming. I feel as though the nature of the hotel and the value promotes parents in one room and misbehaved kids in the room next door.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank dayjayvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and that you found your room to be nice and well kept. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties your encountered while staying with us. We are sorry that you found your carpeting to be less than desirable. Our housekeeping department does have a routine maintenance schedule and I can assure you that carpets are cleaned regularly. It regards to noise from adjacent rooms we had no complaints brought to our attention. We take the saftey, security, and enjoyment of all our guests and staff very seriously. If we had been alerted of the noise we would have investigated it and asked those who where making noise to please cease from doing so. We thank you for your business and seleciting our hotel. We wish you and yor family a Happy New Year.

With regards,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just completed week long stay with family for Christmas with relatives. Excellent suite, plenty of room, comfortable. Really appreciate General Manager Tom's assistance when we reserved to ensure that we had the proper size suite for my grown children and my wife and me. Always enjoy staying in Homewood's for business, and now will make this our go-to place when we visit our east coast families.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ewismer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member;

Thank you for you perfect rating on TripAdvisor and we are pleased to hear that you had an "Excellent Suite". We truly appriciate your loyalty to Homewood Suites and look forward to your return. We sincerley thank you for your business and wish you and your family a Happy New Year.

Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Relatives visiting during the holidays, especially with young children, can find a completely relaxing refuge here at the hotel. My holiday was beautiful and enjoyable as I welcomed my out of town family to my home for great meals and conversation. They then went back to the privacy of their own suite at a hotel that provided every convenience of a home. How wonderful to know they received a hot breakfast each morning and a great meal each evening. I've stayed at many Hilton hotels myself. None compare to this for amenities and staff helpfulness. It's a jewel of a place. Stay no place else in the New York area!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member;

Thank you for your perfect rating on TripAdvisor, we are delighted by your positive comments. We are glad to hear the you had a relaxing visit and that everything went well. We truly appreciate your business and thank you for calling us a "Jewel of a Place"! We wish you a wonderful New Year.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
388 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing