We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel had clean spacious suites with all kitchen amenities except an oven. Full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, garbage disposal & two burner cooktop. Dishes, utensils, glasses, flatware, cookware & assorted gadgets including a corkscrew! The bed was very comfy & the shower I would want in my own home! Large closet too. I told my husband that a single person or young or retired couple could actually comfortably live here! The breakfast & dinner offerings were good, buffet style & what one would expect. But the staff was outstanding! Very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and smelled nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank gdnicurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear the you had a "Great Experience". Thank you for letting us know that our staff was outstandting , helpful, & friendly. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again when returning to our area.

Happy Holidays!
Tom, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    129
    27
    15
    7
See reviews for
264
97
18
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

The staff was preoccupied with their cell phones and the free shuttle in the evening was a joke. My wife and I waited outside for 1.5 hours for a 15 minute shuttle. The front desk lacked intelligence. The accommodations were comparable to a budget hotel like Motel 6

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Daniel L;

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. As the market leader in service & quality on TripAdvisor for East Rutherford, NJ, I am truly sorry to hear that you had a poor experience. I appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff. We do have polices in place prohibiiting cell phone usuage while working at our front desk. In regards to the shuttle, I will be reviewing our logs to see where we went wrong and see where improvemnets can be made. I have sent you an e-mail under separate cover regarding you experience. Again, Thank you and I wish you and your family a safe & happy holiday season.

Sincerely,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadowlands, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here with family for New York City vacation. Accomodations were good and service was excellent. I would highly recommend. Dinner was provided free of charge on week nights and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear LauraL,

Thank you for your outstanding review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you think we are an Excellent Place for a Family vacation! We thank you for your recommendation and are glad to hear that our service was good & excellent. We wish you and your family a safe and happy holiday season & do thank you for your business.

Regards,
Tom,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix az, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Needed help with new clean bedding during a late evening check in. No one available from housekeeping, We had to get new bedding from front desk and change them ourselves. The stains were there upon arrival, not caused by us. Would of changed rooms but just finished un packing. Besides that we had a great experience with our stay in this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Joseph F;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay, We are pleased to hear that you think we are a great place! I am sorry that you experienced a problem with our housekeeping department. We would have gladly changed your room but see that you choose not to after unpacking. Homewood Suites is an extended stay hotel and typically does not have to housekeeping staff 24/7 as found in full service hotels. Most hotel chains in the Extended Stay Tier do not offer housekeeping services 24/7. We truly do appreciate your comments and do look forward to your continued support.

Sincerely,
Tom

Sincerely,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandy Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent staff and facilities.They go out of their way to ensure that your stay is the best that it can be. This attitude applies to the General Manager and exists in all of the hotel personnel. Pool and fitness center are always as if they've never been used before. Front desk staff could not be more accomodating and helpful. They go out of their way to make things as easy as possible.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear ThomasF;

We thank you for your perfect rating on TripAdvisor and surely do appreciate your business, I see that you think we have an "Excellent staff and facilities". We look forward to your continued support and hope to see you soon. We wish you and your entire family a Happy Thanksgiving!

Sincerely,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rutherford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I love this place. i came up for the Jets game and date night in NYC. The hotel staff was amazing. they did a great job explaining the train routes numbers as well as buses schedule. They hooked us up with a great car service that took us into the city as well as to Metlife Stadium. There was one thing i was odd. NJ has some weird sunday blue laws about clothing. The staff was very helpful and gave directions to stores outside of the county that blue laws didnt apply. also how long a round trip would take. These guys really know the area. king size bed was great and comfy. the room was super clean and cozy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Michael M;

I thank you for your perfect rating on TripAdvisor and are honored that you loved our facilities. I will be sure to pass on to our staff on how amazing you thought they were. Again, Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return when traveling to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Recently stayed with 5 girls for my daughter's b'day sleepover. The hotel was beautiful and our suite was amazing. 2 king beds in each room along with their private bathroom/showers. Even the sofa (queen size bed) was comfortable. I had a great night sleep. The suite had a full size kitchen will all amenities included. The indoor pool is a little small but was so lovely and clean. The gym and sauna was a relaxing treat for me! There are restaurants within walking distance. We had a blast and will be back next yr again. The front desk were so warm, personable, and welcoming. The breakfast (free) was a great bonus with plenty to choose from. You can make your own waffle, bagels, cakes, cereals, eggs, bacon, juices, coffee & teas! WE LOVED IT!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reenabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Reenabean;

Thank you so much for reviwing us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you gave us a perfect rating and that you and your guests truly "Loved It!!!". We thank you for your business and look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
389 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing