We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience Every Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent staff and facilities.They go out of their way to ensure that your stay is the best that it can be. This attitude applies to the General Manager and exists in all of the hotel personnel. Pool and fitness center are always as if they've never been used before. Front desk staff could not be more accomodating and helpful. They go out of their way to make things as easy as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear ThomasF;

We thank you for your perfect rating on TripAdvisor and surely do appreciate your business, I see that you think we have an "Excellent staff and facilities". We look forward to your continued support and hope to see you soon. We wish you and your entire family a Happy Thanksgiving!

Sincerely,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 601 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

I love this place. i came up for the Jets game and date night in NYC. The hotel staff was amazing. they did a great job explaining the train routes numbers as well as buses schedule. They hooked us up with a great car service that took us into the city as well as to Metlife Stadium. There was one thing i was odd. NJ has some weird sunday blue laws about clothing. The staff was very helpful and gave directions to stores outside of the county that blue laws didnt apply. also how long a round trip would take. These guys really know the area. king size bed was great and comfy. the room was super clean and cozy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Michael M;

I thank you for your perfect rating on TripAdvisor and are honored that you loved our facilities. I will be sure to pass on to our staff on how amazing you thought they were. Again, Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return when traveling to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Recently stayed with 5 girls for my daughter's b'day sleepover. The hotel was beautiful and our suite was amazing. 2 king beds in each room along with their private bathroom/showers. Even the sofa (queen size bed) was comfortable. I had a great night sleep. The suite had a full size kitchen will all amenities included. The indoor pool is a little small but was so lovely and clean. The gym and sauna was a relaxing treat for me! There are restaurants within walking distance. We had a blast and will be back next yr again. The front desk were so warm, personable, and welcoming. The breakfast (free) was a great bonus with plenty to choose from. You can make your own waffle, bagels, cakes, cereals, eggs, bacon, juices, coffee & teas! WE LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reenabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Reenabean;

Thank you so much for reviwing us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you gave us a perfect rating and that you and your guests truly "Loved It!!!". We thank you for your business and look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It's a great hotel with great amenities in a great location. If you want to stay in a hotel which has a fully equipped kitchen and suite like living with complimentary sumptuous breakfast and evening snacks(M-F). This is the one to look for. Great staff complimentary shuttle to nj transit , which will take to important work or leisure locations in downtown Manhattan ,Hoboken & jersy.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Soumik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear SournikM;

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you thought that we are " a great hotel with great amenities in a great location". We truly thank you for your business and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

If we had been given better initial advise on the amenities provided at Homewood Suites, we would have reviewed it as excellent. Instead, the pool and gym were left out. We are both swimmers and love indoor pools when we travel. However, due to the original omission, we did not bring any swim gear. We will be traveling for a rather extended stay in Feb, however, and will check out Homewood Suites more thoroughly. We loved the hot breakfast. Also, I had forgotten to bring a book, and there were extras in the computer room. This was a definite plus for the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Alice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Alice N;

Thank you for your five bubble rating on TripAdvisor, we are truly honored. I am sorry that you were not aware that we had and indoor pool & fitness center. For future reference, you can find all of our amenities listed on our site specific website, which is: www.eastrutherfordmeadowlands.homewoodsuites.com. We thank you for your kind words and do look forward to your return when traveling to our area again in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have stayed at this property for about 2 months. It is outstanding Hotel..I liked everything especially the behaviour of service staff. They are so humble and convenient. Rooms are pretty decent and you get NY evening view from some suites, that’s awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear p2014;

Thank you for your perfect rating on TripAdvisor. I see that you liked everything especially the behaviour of service staff & that you think they are so humble and convenient. I am also glad to here that the rooms are pretty decent and you get NY evening view from some suites, that’s awesome. Again thank you for the "EXCELLENT' rating.

With warmest regards,
Tom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I’ve stayed at this hotel several times and it has been great. The property is clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and best of all quiet. The rooms are very large so I think they are great whether you are traveling alone or with the whole family. The complementary breakfast is very good. There are lots of cold and hot choices. It is right next to a mini mall which has a couple of convenience shops and good food choice. The hotel is also a short drive from a lot of good great local eats. I have asked the staff for local recommendations and have not been disappointed yet. Truly a good all around value. The great experiences I’ve had at this place has made me give other Homewood properties a shot.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mini mall are quieter than the ones facing the highway.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 247_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear 247_Travelers;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you think our property is clean and well kept and that our staff is very friendly and helpful. I see that you think we are truly a good all around value. Thank you. Hope to see you soon when returning to our area.

With Regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range: $169 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing