We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
501
149
31
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
149
31
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panera bread police station strip mall great hotel the bus complimentary breakfast grocery store new york city rooms are spacious basketball court indoor pool evening reception full kitchen living room make your own waffles business center excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 706 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Long story short, I had booked this hotel but at the last minute, my husband convinced me to cancel and book at a more 'budget friendly' chain on the other side of the stadium for our upcoming Jets game. Well, we arrived at the competing location and were shut out of our room due to bed bugs. Yikes! They said they tried to call us while we were en route to tell us... Hmmm.

(I'm sure if you really want to know about how that all unfolded, you can find my review over at one of the only other extended stay chains on the other side of the stadium.)

So, from the lobby of the other location I called Homewood Suites and the front desk staff immediately set up with a room that could accommodate the four of us. The room was spacious, beautifully appointed and we all settled in for a good night's sleep. Breakfast the following morning was more than adequate even for the gluten free member of our party.

Next game at MetLife stadium, we will stay here. no question. Beautiful hotel, centrally located, convenient to the stadium and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dead MdChowHound;

Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad that you had a “Wonderful room. Exactly what we expect from a Hilton property.” Again, thank you for selecting our hotel and we hope to see you soon.

Cheers!
Tom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

An exceptional value as this hotel is furnished much like a 4 star property. Kudos to the housekeeping and maintenance staff that keep this 5 year old property like new. Great reception staff . This is a great spot if you want to visit Manhattan but don't want to pay exorbitant hotel rates there.( especially with a family in tow) . There is a nice indoor pool here as well. The hotel is situated not far from the key access road into the Lincoln tunnel that takes you to mid town Manhattan . By the way, you can park there and take a bus into the city as well. The front desk folks will help sort it out for you. The rooms come with a full equipped kitchen with cooktop, microwave and full size fridge. By the way, the hotel is set back from the road Rte 17 south so slow up as you approach it as you will miss the driveway and have to go a few blocks to turn around .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Shanenolan2;

We are honored that you think we are "OUTSTANDING"! I see that you think we are an exceptional value as this hotel is furnished much like a 4 star property. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! Your kind words are sincerely appreciated and we truly value your business. We look forward to your return in the near future.

With warm regards,
Tom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here twice. Once for work and another when catching a Giants game. Both times stayed in a King Studio suite. Rooms were clean, bed very comfortable and both times the room was situated at the end of the hall so it was very quiet.
The free breakfast in the lobby was very good. You had a choice of pastries or a hot breakfast buffet. I always went for the waffle maker...you make it yourself and they provide fresh fruit for topping....yum!

Room Tip: Room 302, corner end king studio...away from foot and elevator traffic...very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Terry L;

We are pleased to hear that you thought we were very clean, nice staff and great free breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are truly appreciated. We look forward to your return and thank you for your business.

With regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were travelling in from south Jersey for a Sunday night wedding. Knowing that early check in was a request, we called in before arriving and we were told that we could get into one room early. By the time we checked in, 2 of 3 rooms were ready which was a life saver for getting ready on time and not needing to travel with a 17 month old in dress clothes. Tom, the GM, was seen mingling with his guests during breakfast, which was plentiful. The rooms are spacious, including a full size refrigerator. The indoor pool was great with our son. If you are looking for a great hotel not far from the city, look no further!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Dominique E,

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you so much for your awesome review & rating. It was a pleasure to be able to accomodate you and your family while in town to attend a wedding in NYC. Again thank you.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My family stayed here for 3 nights on late September. We had a room that included a small kitchen, pullout couch, and separate bedroom. The space was very accommodating for our small children. Breakfast was very good each morning and on Thursday there was complimentary dinner and drinks. Overall a quality place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amdittbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Amdittbe;

Thank you for your outanding review. I am pleased to hear that you think we have a helpful staff, nice rooms, & good food. I sincerely appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
Tom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews