We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I’ve stayed at this hotel several times and it has been great. The property is clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and best of all quiet. The rooms are very large so I think they are great whether you are traveling alone or with the whole family. The complementary breakfast is very good. There are lots of cold and hot choices. It is right next to a mini mall which has a couple of convenience shops and good food choice. The hotel is also a short drive from a lot of good great local eats. I have asked the staff for local recommendations and have not been disappointed yet. Truly a good all around value. The great experiences I’ve had at this place has made me give other Homewood properties a shot.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mini mall are quieter than the ones facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 247_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear 247_Travelers;

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you think our property is clean and well kept and that our staff is very friendly and helpful. I see that you think we are truly a good all around value. Thank you. Hope to see you soon when returning to our area.

With Regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 641 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Long story short, I had booked this hotel but at the last minute, my husband convinced me to cancel and book at a more 'budget friendly' chain on the other side of the stadium for our upcoming Jets game. Well, we arrived at the competing location and were shut out of our room due to bed bugs. Yikes! They said they tried to call us while we were en route to tell us... Hmmm.

(I'm sure if you really want to know about how that all unfolded, you can find my review over at one of the only other extended stay chains on the other side of the stadium.)

So, from the lobby of the other location I called Homewood Suites and the front desk staff immediately set up with a room that could accommodate the four of us. The room was spacious, beautifully appointed and we all settled in for a good night's sleep. Breakfast the following morning was more than adequate even for the gluten free member of our party.

Next game at MetLife stadium, we will stay here. no question. Beautiful hotel, centrally located, convenient to the stadium and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dead MdChowHound;

Thank you for your excellent review. I am glad that you had a “Wonderful room. Exactly what we expect from a Hilton property.” Again, thank you for selecting our hotel and we hope to see you soon.

Cheers!
Tom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

An exceptional value as this hotel is furnished much like a 4 star property. Kudos to the housekeeping and maintenance staff that keep this 5 year old property like new. Great reception staff . This is a great spot if you want to visit Manhattan but don't want to pay exorbitant hotel rates there.( especially with a family in tow) . There is a nice indoor pool here as well. The hotel is situated not far from the key access road into the Lincoln tunnel that takes you to mid town Manhattan . By the way, you can park there and take a bus into the city as well. The front desk folks will help sort it out for you. The rooms come with a full equipped kitchen with cooktop, microwave and full size fridge. By the way, the hotel is set back from the road Rte 17 south so slow up as you approach it as you will miss the driveway and have to go a few blocks to turn around .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Shanenolan2;

We are honored that you think we are "OUTSTANDING"! I see that you think we are an exceptional value as this hotel is furnished much like a 4 star property. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! Your kind words are sincerely appreciated and we truly value your business. We look forward to your return in the near future.

With warm regards,
Tom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here twice. Once for work and another when catching a Giants game. Both times stayed in a King Studio suite. Rooms were clean, bed very comfortable and both times the room was situated at the end of the hall so it was very quiet.
The free breakfast in the lobby was very good. You had a choice of pastries or a hot breakfast buffet. I always went for the waffle maker...you make it yourself and they provide fresh fruit for topping....yum!

Room Tip: Room 302, corner end king studio...away from foot and elevator traffic...very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Terry L;

We are pleased to hear that you thought we were very clean, nice staff and great free breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are truly appreciated. We look forward to your return and thank you for your business.

With regards,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were travelling in from south Jersey for a Sunday night wedding. Knowing that early check in was a request, we called in before arriving and we were told that we could get into one room early. By the time we checked in, 2 of 3 rooms were ready which was a life saver for getting ready on time and not needing to travel with a 17 month old in dress clothes. Tom, the GM, was seen mingling with his guests during breakfast, which was plentiful. The rooms are spacious, including a full size refrigerator. The indoor pool was great with our son. If you are looking for a great hotel not far from the city, look no further!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Dominique E,

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you so much for your awesome review & rating. It was a pleasure to be able to accomodate you and your family while in town to attend a wedding in NYC. Again thank you.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My family stayed here for 3 nights on late September. We had a room that included a small kitchen, pullout couch, and separate bedroom. The space was very accommodating for our small children. Breakfast was very good each morning and on Thursday there was complimentary dinner and drinks. Overall a quality place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amdittbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Amdittbe;

Thank you for your outanding review. I am pleased to hear that you think we have a helpful staff, nice rooms, & good food. I sincerely appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
Tom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Homewood Suites, Hilton property is utterly superb. The executives strive to meet every need, the property is beautiful, clean, gorgeous pool and gym, wonderful staff, absolutely the best meals I've had at a hotel. This hotel deserves a "15" on the scale of "1-10."

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Shellie L;

Thank you for your superb rating on TripAdvisor! We our honored by your outstanding comments. We thank you and truly appreciate your long term loyalty as a Hilton Honors Diamond member. Again, Thank you and we look forward to your continued support.

With warmest regards,
Tom
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range: $142 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing