We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

An exceptional value as this hotel is furnished much like a 4 star property. Kudos to the housekeeping and maintenance staff that keep this 5 year old property like new. Great reception staff . This is a great spot if you want to visit Manhattan but don't want to pay exorbitant hotel rates there.( especially with a family in tow) . There is a nice indoor pool here as well. The hotel is situated not far from the key access road into the Lincoln tunnel that takes you to mid town Manhattan . By the way, you can park there and take a bus into the city as well. The front desk folks will help sort it out for you. The rooms come with a full equipped kitchen with cooktop, microwave and full size fridge. By the way, the hotel is set back from the road Rte 17 south so slow up as you approach it as you will miss the driveway and have to go a few blocks to turn around .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shane n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Shanenolan2;

We are honored that you think we are "OUTSTANDING"! I see that you think we are an exceptional value as this hotel is furnished much like a 4 star property. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! Your kind words are sincerely appreciated and we truly value your business. We look forward to your return in the near future.

With warm regards,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    128
    25
    15
    7
See reviews for
254
95
18
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here twice. Once for work and another when catching a Giants game. Both times stayed in a King Studio suite. Rooms were clean, bed very comfortable and both times the room was situated at the end of the hall so it was very quiet.
The free breakfast in the lobby was very good. You had a choice of pastries or a hot breakfast buffet. I always went for the waffle maker...you make it yourself and they provide fresh fruit for topping....yum!

Room Tip: Room 302, corner end king studio...away from foot and elevator traffic...very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Terry L;

We are pleased to hear that you thought we were very clean, nice staff and great free breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are truly appreciated. We look forward to your return and thank you for your business.

With regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neptune, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were travelling in from south Jersey for a Sunday night wedding. Knowing that early check in was a request, we called in before arriving and we were told that we could get into one room early. By the time we checked in, 2 of 3 rooms were ready which was a life saver for getting ready on time and not needing to travel with a 17 month old in dress clothes. Tom, the GM, was seen mingling with his guests during breakfast, which was plentiful. The rooms are spacious, including a full size refrigerator. The indoor pool was great with our son. If you are looking for a great hotel not far from the city, look no further!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Dominique E,

We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you so much for your awesome review & rating. It was a pleasure to be able to accomodate you and your family while in town to attend a wedding in NYC. Again thank you.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My family stayed here for 3 nights on late September. We had a room that included a small kitchen, pullout couch, and separate bedroom. The space was very accommodating for our small children. Breakfast was very good each morning and on Thursday there was complimentary dinner and drinks. Overall a quality place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amdittbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Amdittbe;

Thank you for your outanding review. I am pleased to hear that you think we have a helpful staff, nice rooms, & good food. I sincerely appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us.

Thank you,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rutherford, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Homewood Suites, Hilton property is utterly superb. The executives strive to meet every need, the property is beautiful, clean, gorgeous pool and gym, wonderful staff, absolutely the best meals I've had at a hotel. This hotel deserves a "15" on the scale of "1-10."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Shellie L;

Thank you for your superb rating on TripAdvisor! We our honored by your outstanding comments. We thank you and truly appreciate your long term loyalty as a Hilton Honors Diamond member. Again, Thank you and we look forward to your continued support.

With warmest regards,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rutherford, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights Sept 22-24 2013. Very nice looking hotel- modern and clean. Stayed in one-bedroom suite. Had full kitchen. Beds are very comfortable- 2 TVs with a couch, chair, desk. Would recommend for business or pleasure. Close to Meadowlands and about 20 minutes to the Lincoln Tunnel. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Staurt G;

Thank you for you review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to see that you gave us the highest rating possible. I am glad to see that you had a wonderful stay and that you found us to be convenient.

With warm regards,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great location if you are trying to get into the city without driving into the city. Everyone was so helpful, especially Joe at the front desk. Breakfast was wonderful during this visit. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rjkbhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your perfect rating on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your business and are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. Again, thank you.

Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing