We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed to go to a Giants game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stayed to go to a Giants game”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a teenager with us and rented the room with 2 bedrooms. Also had 2 full bathrooms. I will stay here every time I come back to NYC. Well worth the commute into town. There was a shuttle on Sunday for the game so we didn't have to drive and deal with the traffic. It was a little slow on the pick up after the game but still worth the extra money for the ride.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chanin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Chanin K,

We thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that Big Blue could not come away with a win while you were here. We are greatful for your continued support and hope to see you again when coming to a Giants game. Lets hope the Gmen turn it around quickly!

Sincerely,
Tom
GM (a diehard Giants Fan)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    121
    24
    13
    6
See reviews for
242
92
18
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel due to its location. We were in town for a Giant game and this hotel is convenient. We stayed here last year and will be booking again in the fall. The staff have always been polite and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is a bonus and has a wide selection of items. The drive into NYC is also an easy one from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Leah L;

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that the Giants did not come away with a win. I am glad to hear that you thought we were quiet, comfortable, and convenient. Your loyal support is truly appreciated and I look forward to your return.

With regards,
Tom
GM (a diehard Giants Fan)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel exceeded my expectations. We were unaware of the pool at this location and it was a very nice surprise. I also liked the fact that the hotel was located next to a shopping center where we could walk over to the grocery store and Marshalls. Breakfast was great and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Hilton Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Hilton Lee E,

I am pleased to hear your had a "Great Experience". Thank you for your positive feedback, as it is greatly appreciated. I thank you for your business and hope to see you back when traveling to our area in the future.

Cheers!
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstae, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A friend and I stayed in a one bedroom queen suite for a nearby concert in July. The suite was very spacious, well decorated and clean. Very conveniently, in the adjoining parking lot is a shopping center with an Aldi to grab a few groceries. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful. We were able to check in a little early and helped us with information about a shuttle service to the stadium. We stayed during the week so there was a complimentary dinner in the lobby which, to our surprise, was delicious. The next morning the breakfast was very nice as well.

I was so impressed with this property that I booked a suite at a local Homewood Suites later this month while we have some work done on our house. Between the kitchen, the separate bedroom and living areas and breakfasts, it seems like the perfect place to stay with my 9 year old and 1 year old while our floors get refinished.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freckle53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Nicole C;

Thank you for your business and selecting our hotel, your positive feedback is truly appreciated. I am pleased to hear that you think we are "VERY NICE!" I see that you enjoyed our facilities and accomodations. I thank you for your continued support and hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great hotel - everything that you expect from a Homewood Suite - clean (appeared new), everything in working order, good accommodations. Very nice and large suites - was there for a golf trip, so I had more than my average amount of luggage - the room never felt "cramped". Very good value for that area - "store items" were so reasonably priced it surprised me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear StephenM;

Thank you for staying with us and selecting our hotel, it is very much appreciated. We are pleased to hear that you think we are "VERY SOLID IN EAST RUTHERFORD". It is a pleasure to hear that we are a great hotel and overall you were very pleased. Again, Thank you and we look forward to your returning when in our area again.

Cheers!
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My family & I stayed here in August 2012.
I regret not writing this review until now, but had several family/life situations occur.
I want to thank the staff at the hotel for making our stay so memorable! Amazing customer service, polite & accommodating, always trying to please every guest. After staying for 1 week, we stayed an extra night because we had such a great stay.
1 bed suite was very roomy & comfy for my family of 4. Huge living room, kitchen, & bedroom! Plenty of space! Room was clean. Bed & bedding were great! Maid service great!
Next to the room, our favorite was the food. Vacationing with a family of 4 can be very expensive - especially feeding everyone. Staying here helped cut costs so much with the amazing breakfast they served daily & the dinner served during the week. We would eat at the hotel before going to New York. Breakfast was hot food; waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage/bacon, fruit, pastries, coffee, juices, etc. The staff would keep checking/replenishing food, asking if you needed anything, A++++!!
Dinner varied each night it was served. We ate dinner there a few nights since we were in New York sightseeing. Very pleased + wine/beer offered with dinner! Extra A++++!!!
Another great service was their shuttle. We had them take us to & pick us up from the bus stop. This way we didn't have to park our car with out of state plates outside of hotel parking lot. This was a huge plus for us as well!
Enclosed basketball court outside back door. Outside of hotel parking lot is a shopping center with a few restaurants, Game Stop, Dollar Tree & Aldi. Very convenient as we walked there several times! Felt safe & not a bad neighborhood at all. Has clean laundry room with washer/dryer/folding table. Used this more than once! Small selection of items available for purchase at front counter as well. Indoor pool & business center nice too!
Best of all- was how the warmth of the staff made it hard to leave! They felt like family after a week there, seeing them everyday, them being so hospitable, etc. it did not feel like we were staying at a hotel.
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for making our first trip to the East Coast a very comfortable & memorable one!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom corner suite at the end of the hall- king bed in bedroom + 2 pull outs in living room, kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caliokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Caliokie,

We truly thank you for your business and your review on TripAdvisor. We are honored that you think we are the "BEST PLACE TO STAY FOR FAMILIES! ROOM & STAFF WERE AMAZING!" We see that you enjoyed our facilities and accomodations and thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again when traveling to our area in the future.

With warmest regards,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hotel choices in this section of northern NJ pretty much range from "meh" to "meh would be better than this." But this Homewood Suites was pretty nice. I had a large, clean room with a decent size kitchen and a separate sitting area. Cleanliness in a hotel is about my only "must have" and this Homewood Suites was very clean and the furniture and bedding all looked relatively new. All of the staff I interacted with were pleasant and helpful. There's nothing aesthetically pleasing about the surroundings, but I don't know that there’s an aesthetically pleasing location to be found anywhere in the Meadowlands area. If you are in the area for work or an event at the Meadowlands, this is a good hotel choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear KenR;

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisior. It was a pleasure to be your host. We are glad to hear that we were "Better Than Expected". Thank you for your business and selecting our hotel, we look forward to your return when in our area again.

With regards,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing