We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family and I stayed 3 nights/4 days the week of August 12th. I had family members highly recommend Homewood Suites so we gave it a try. We weren't disappointed. Rooms were fantastic, huge kitchen and living room area with seperate sleeping area. Breakfasts and dinner (free) were fantastic There's a small shopping plaza within walking distance with a Panera Bread, Aldi's, Dollar Tree which was convenient for picking up snacks for the room. Bus stop is 2 blocks walking distance but hotel has a shuttle van if you need it. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. If given the choice again, I would stay at a Homewood Suites in a New York minute!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Jan C;

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you think we are a Great Hotel! We truly value your business and look forward to your return. Hope to see you soon!

Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    119
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
235
91
18
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Over all very pleased. There is no restaurant on prem but a short walk, less than a 200 feet brings you to a small shopping complex. Panera Bread, a buffet place and other food supplies. This makes having a full functioning kitchen useful. It has everything including a 17 cubic inch frig. Wireless and plugged free internet. Our suite had two rooms. Bedroom with king size bedroom with a large flat screen. Main room has kitchenette with desk, couch, comfy chair, and a table/hassock to put your feet up while you watch TV on a 40+ flat screen. I was very pleased with the general condition of the hotel and the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maryann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Maryann E,

Thank you for your review on TripAdivsor. I am glad to hear that you are very pleased. Homewood Suites is an extended stay brand and does not typically have restaurant or lounges. When staying at a Homewood Suites, complimentary breakfast is offered daily along with a dinner Monday thru Thursday evenings that does include beer and wine. Our hotel specifically also has a sutie shop that also sells beer, wine, & spirits. We truly thank you for your business and do look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel and had our class reunion here. The hotel was fine but we were disappointed there wasn't a bar on site and we were rushed out of the room when the reunion was over so they could set up for another event.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Carol B,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you thought we have a fine hotel. I am sorry that you were dissapointed that we did not have a bar. Homewood Suites is an extended stay brand and typically does not have restaurants or lounges. I believe your group was reserved by a local planner and they were aware of this at the time they reserved. I am truly sorry that they did not relay this information to you or your group. We thank you for your business and look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelsea (quebec)
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

exxcellent location. bus late in the evening ( last one at 1am in port autority to come back at the hotel). very nice breakfast rooms very clean. a must. really nice staff. great location.really quiet for a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank vrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Vrobert;

Thank you for your review. I see that you think that we are "very nice for a family” We truly appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed our location and facilities. We look forward to your return in the near future.

With regards,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Booked this for an overnight after attending the Guinness Soccer Championships at the Meadowlands. I took advantage of Hilton's e-checkin and booked rm. 608. We arrived at 2PM and tried to pickup the room keys so we could change quickly and get to the Meadowlands for a game, but we were told that the room wasn't cleaned yet (check-in time is 3PM). I don't understand why they wouldn't have a room that was taken with e-checkin by an HHonors member 36 hours earlier (and requested for early checkin) cleaned and ready, but maybe that's just me. The 2 young staff members didn't seem overly concerned about it, and offered a half-hearted apology, but nothing else. Since we didn't have much luggage we decided to change in the lobby restrooms and keep our stuff in the trunk. The surrounding neighborhood is OK, but the approach from Stanley street can make you uncomfortable, especially late at night.

We returned from the games around 10PM and went up to our room, which was clean, but not the most comfortable. The HVAC seemed to keep the living room and one bedroom chilly, but our bedroom was very stuffy and much warmer than the rest of the suite once we closed the door (there were 4 of us, which is why we took the 2-bedroom suite). The bed was comfortable, but we kept waking up because it was so stuffy.

Breakfast was fine, and the usual for Homewood. Checkout was lackluster, with no inquiry as to our satisfaction with the stay. Overall the stay was OK, but the combination of a seedy sidestreet, non-caring service from the front desk, not having a room ready only 1 hour before check-in, terrible climate control, and price make this an average location for me. The most redeeming factor for this hotel is how close it is to the stadium, nothing else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57j2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear 57j2;

We are very pleased to hear that we are "Convenient to the Meadowlands".

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdivsor, your comments is truly appreciated. I am sorry that our staff was not more attentive to your requests. Our hotel only has four, two bedroom suites as you reserved. We make every effort to try and accomodate all special requests whenever possible but with limited inventory on the room type you reserved it is not always possible to fulfill a request. In reviewing our records, the room you e-checked into was not empty until 2:30pm the day you arrived thus giving us a limited amount of time to have the room ready our check in time of 3pm.

In regards to one of the rooms being stuffy I will have our engineering department review your comments. I am not sure if you were aware, but our 2 bedroom suites do have 2 different HVAC systems, which are operated by 2 different thermostats. One is located in the living room which controls the living room and one bedroom and the other is located in the second bedroom which controls that room only.

Again, thank you for all your comments and I will be sure to review them with our team. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel while visiting New York last week. It was a really positive experience. I have to give special mention to Genesis, who works at the front desk. Above and beyond customer service is sometimes hard to find these days, but Genesis was fantastic. She was friendly and really helped me and my family during our visit. In my opinion, she deserves special recognition by your organization. She is representing your organization very well! Thanks for a great experience! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear PatElena;

Thank you for your outstanding review. I am pleased to hear that you think we are a "Great Hotel! Great Staff!!". I see that you and your family had a very positive experince and that you enjoyed your trip to NYC. We are pleased to have been of service. We look forward to your return when in our area in the future and do thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Would stay again. We had a minor problem with our room upon arrival and they took care of it immediately. Front desk was extremely helpful with advice on area. Food was good and place was very clean and I am a clean freak!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member;

Thank you for your review, your comments are truly appreciated! We are pleased to hear that you think we are a "Great, clean place to stay." I see from your comments that you are a clean freak and that we were able to meet the expectations that you have been accustomed to. Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to you returning.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Despegar.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing