We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent expereince!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another excellent expereince!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed multple times at this property and had two one night stays in March. All I can say is Awesome!! The meal is above standard for Homewood. They have great management and fantastic staff. The rooms are clean, spacious and nicely decorated. The property is in a great location, 15 minutes from NYC and easily accessible. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Elevators are a tad slow so you may want a lower floor, Laundry on 3 and 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TT_Traveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an "awesome stay". We truly appreciate your business and thank you for your continued support. Hope to see you soon when back in our area. Tom Martucci, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    128
    25
    15
    7
See reviews for
254
95
18
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We took our kids to NYC FOR 3 days. I spent hours and hours looking for a good deal close to and in the city that would accomodate all 5 of us.I was worried about losing transit time in/out due to the short stay. This was about as far as I was willing to go. I'm glad we choose the Homewood. The staff was extremely helpful. Housekeeping was thorough and not at all intrusive (not always the case!). The full breakfast was good and ran later than most (11:00 on the weekends) although beware, when it says it's done it's done. Doors were closed at 11:00 on the nose. Didn't get a chance to see much of the pool or fitness center but it looked nice as we passed by on our way to the room. Rates were good considering (caveat: we used free nights and points but I did look at $ just in case). We even used the savings to drive into the city on Sat & Sun. Yes, it's crazy but not nearly as bad as expected and if you do your research you can find parking coupons, $23 on Sat and $15 on Sun, both up to 12 hrs. That plus the cost of the tunnel ($12) was way less than parking at a hotel in the city and just about the same as transit for 5 of us in & out. All in all, the Homewood E. Rutherford is a good deal with a good location and a great staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OffToEverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
It was our pleasure to serve you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and NYC. When traveling to our area in the future please keep us in mind for your lodging needs, we truly appreciate your business. Again Thank you. Tom Martucci, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

This is our third stay at the Homewood Suites and we are never disappointed! The full kitchen is great for preparing tailgate items for the game and the rooms are spacious & clean. Front staff helpful with directions and even let us party in their back lobby area after the game! Free breakfast is a wonderful benefit including many healthy items! Thanks!! Next door to a shopping center and convenient to many gas stations. I do hate the NJ turnarounds or roundabouts though.

Room Tip: New construction on a building next door so unless you want to get up early with construction noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zito55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you very much for selecting our hotel, we truly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you back again next year. I am glad to hear that you are never disappointed with our location. In regards to the noise from the construction next door, it should be coming to an end soon. This is the new home of the East Rutherford Police Department. They are expecting to move in during the fourth quarter of 2012. Again, Thank you and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a typical Homewood. It is fairly new, but is beginning to show some rough edges. The exercise area is excellent and above par. The breakfast I felt was below Hilton standards. I found the selection poor and mor importantly not fresh and tastey. I.e., the fruit selection was non existant and the bakery, breads were stale. My room was OK, but agian showed wear for a hotel only a few years old.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1921Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to post on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to see the you enjoyed our fitness center and found it to be above par. In regards to breakfast, I am sorry that you did not find it up to par. Our breakfast is designed to be rotaional by Homewood Suites standards and varies from day to day. As an extended stay hotel this is done so guests get a variety of items instead of the same thing each and everyday. I will be sure to look into our bakery items with our kitchen staff. Again, your comments & business are truly appreciated.

Regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just came back from a 4 day stay with my family of 4 at the Homewood Suites.

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. The check-in was quick and the front desk people were polite and helpful. This hotel is close to Manhattan, New York. The NJ transit bus that takes you into the city and the bus stop is only 4 blocks away and comes every 20 minutes on the weekend and more frequently during the week. The round trip costs 8.50$/person. It's free for children under 12 on the weekend. The bus ride takes only 15 minutes to get to Port Authority in Manhattan (close to times square). The hotel shuttle bus will take you to the bus stop. You can also walk to the bus stop it's only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

If you are trying to get to the hotel using your GPS, your need to enter 125 Stanley St. The GPS doesn't recognise the hotels' address. The hotel is very clean and so are the rooms. There are a few brand new stores right out side of the hotel parking lot. (3 restaurants, a dollar store, a grocery store,...). This hotel is great for a business traveler or anyone wanting to visit New York city or go to a the football stadium. There is anything to do around the hotel.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.



Pros:
- Clean rooms and common areas;
- Good hot and cold breakfast. Replenished on a regular basis;
- Good dinner (includes beer, wine, juice and pop);
- Big rooms and comfortable beds;
- Good exercise room;
- Friendly front desk staff;
- Good size business room;
- Quiet hotel;
- Covenient location to get into the city;
- Good value for the money.

Cons:
- Wireless internet is real slow. (this should be easy to fix);
- The indoor pool wasn't heated so it was real cold.

Overall this hotel is 4.5. If the internet was faster and the pool was warmer I would rate this hotel a 5 out of 5.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mr Traveling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing our location, it is truly appreciated! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and that you had a nice stay. In response to your cons, we are aware of of the swimming pool being on the cold side. We recently had an issue with our existing heater failing and have ordered a replacement heater. Hopefully it will be delivered to us in the next five days and it will be installed early next week (week of 3/27/12). In regards to the internet we are currently reviewing our options, currently we have T-1 circuits that are becoming overloaded with the advancement of today's technology. We are working with our vendors on a possible different solution, one of which would be a direct fiber optic circuit into our location. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return. Tom Martucci, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This was one of the best experiences I have had at a Hilton Group Hotel. This was well located, a nice property, and the staff was friendly and went the extra mile to make the guests feel welcome; including a Valentines day chocolate fountain.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriciaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words & we truly appreciate your business. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay. We look forward to your return next time you travel to our area. We expect all of our guests to have an excellent experinece when staying with us. Again, Thank you very much!

With warm regards,
Tom Martucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

My family and I went to the Homewood Suites for the Presidents Day weekend. We stayed there for 2 nights, checked in on the 17th, and checked out on the 19th. My mom already made a reservation there, so check-in didn't take longer than 5 minutes. We were in room 508, which was a 2-bedroom suite with king beds. When we got in, it was really stuffy (like around 75), that I had to turn the heat off, and at times turn the A/C on. Beds were well made, free wi-fi worked flawless, and everything else I didn't complain. Plenty of hot water when you like hot showers, like i do. ;) Breakfast was good, there were eggs, potatoes, cereal, yogurt, and everything that you can enjoy! There is an indoor pool, which I didn't expect any problems with it. From the location itself, there is an outlet mall with stores and restaurants to choose from! You have a Five Guys, a Cheeburger Cheeburger, and you have a Burger King, a Popeyes, and other fast food places almost a mile away. Staff was friendly, polite, and did a great job making our stay enjoyable!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the skyline are more scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwinkie310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, February 24, 2012
Thank you very much for posting your review. I am glad that you had a "Fantastic Stay" & enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Tom Martucci
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing