We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hated It”
Review of Ramada East Orange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada East Orange
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Orange
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Never stay here! Not family friendly! Only for people who are interested in quick F! It was like the local quickie club! People did not want to provide towels. Worst breakfast set-up I have ever seen! Would never stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrysTil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Hello Crys Til,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel.

Again, as a manager and from our entire staffs we really apologize from the bottom of our heart for the horrible experience you experience at our hotel during your stay. I will personally promise you that this type of issue will never occur for any of our future guests. Also, we definitely want to give a good service for your future stay with us.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 563 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

The thing most going for this hotel is its affordable rates.. And being a Ramada, you are of course assured of a certain level of quality.. Serves as a convenient base for NY/NJ.. Though a little out of the way and you will need to have precise directions to get here by road, the Brick Church NJ Transit station is just across the road and can get you to NYC and everywhere else in a jiffy.. Breakfast spread is decent too.. This is a hotel targeted at business travellers and tourists on a budget.. If you are not aiming to be a nitpicker, you won't be disappointed..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhiBan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hello AbhiBan,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services Hotel Ramada , East Orange has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I recently visited the Ramada Hotel in East Orange,NJ.Let me just say First the hotel itself was dingy and stained.My husband noticed bugs in the room and the staff seem to not comprehend English very well.all around horrible experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Hello Senobia,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are really apologizing for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

I would like to assure that our hotel have been inspected about a week ago for all over rooms and in the lobby and hallway. In addition to that, as per our brand policy and health regulations, we have already given a special treatment for all our rooms and each part of the hotel area. I would like to reassure you that we have completely inspected our rooms, bathrooms, lobby, hallways and all our amenities that we use for our valuable guest.

Again, as a manager and from our entire staffs we really apologize from the bottom of our heart for the horrible experience you experience at our hotel during your stay. I will personally promise you that this type of issue will never occur for any of our future guests.

Please forgive us at this time as we are doing our best everyday to improve our service and standard of the hotel. We definitely want to give a good service for your future stay with us. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Clarence J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you are staying for just one or two days and
don't mind the smell of cigarette in all areas and strange neighborhood
then it's an option to consider.
I'll recommend if you can't find better options in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilvioNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hello SilvioNunes,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay.

It is not in the nature of the hotel manager to allow such circumstances to take place since it never occurs. Many times things like this go unnoticed but thanks to your review we are able to find the solution to the problem. The scent in your room is not common in the hotel and was removed immediately without question. It was very strange to find it but no worries we have installed a dehumidification system that would eliminate the entire scent.

Also, we work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orange
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
4.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Newark
Comfort Suites Newark
#13 of 16 in Newark
325 reviews
3.1 mi away
Garden Plaza Hotel
Garden Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in West Orange
170 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard West Orange
Courtyard West Orange
#3 of 4 in West Orange
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Orange

Address: 120 Evergreen Place, East Orange, NJ 07018-2000 (Formerly Royal Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Orange
Price Range: $77 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada East Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 mile from New York City, Manhattan. 5 Miles from MetLife Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada East Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada East Orange Hotel East Orange
East Orange Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing