We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Review of Ramada East Orange

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada East Orange
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Orange
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A friend and I chose this hotel because we were visiting NY on a budget and it is a 5 minute walk from the train and extremely easy to get to NY Penn Station. If you don't mind roaches in your room and in the lobby then be their guest! They changed us to 3 rooms because the first 2 had roaches which I took pics and videos of for proof and they still didn't believe me. Then during breakfast a roach was crawling in the lobby which I showed them and they didn't have much to say. We were also promised a 20% discount for all the trouble which I had to go around in circles for them to agree to but still have received nothing. The worst hotel experience of my life

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlightAttendantGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Hello FlightAttendantGal,

I want to primarily thank you very much for taking your time to write this review for us as it helps to improve our service to you and allows us to understand our guest and their needs better. On the other hand, I must apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay.

We have taken your comments very seriously. Also, we have recently investigated your room and bathroom prior to your stay. We have taken a quick action to get a special treatment for all our rooms. Which will not going to be an issue any more for your next stay and for our any other guests. I want really apologize that you have to change your room couple of time during your stay which is makes you very inconvenient and uncomfortable. Our team is always ready to help, and hope to see you again soon not to provide an unpleasant experience but a more uplifting one.

Please excuse us this time as we are doing our greatest everyday to provide the best for our guests. We will definitely improve our mistakes and make sure they are not repeated in the future any more. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 565 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

I was torn between giving this place a poor or an average rating. It's not a great hotel in a not great area but there's little choice in the area.

We were visiting friends in Montclair who were staying in the, by all accounts, awful George Inn and so opted for Ramada East Orange for the night.

The room itself was large, I've stayed in smaller suites in Westins on the West Coast and there was a microwave, coffee maker etc. in the room. Decor is dated and there were handwritten notices all over the building.

I would not have felt comfortable venturing out at night and I was unnerved when the power blew in the room when all we were using was hair dryer and the TV.

In summary, as a quick one night fix, this place will just about suffice but when I say one night, we checked in at midnight and were out by 8am.

It's literally a place to lay your head though make sure you lock the door.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear face the car park so you can keep an eye on your car and I'd assume get a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello Paulie V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel.

I do agree that the location of the hotel may look imperfect but I must simplify that there are security systems in place such as CCTV cameras, and an unarmed personal watchmen who reports any doubtful behavior to the manager's office immediately.

The power outage was not only in your room but in fact in other rooms as well and to give some relief we have resolve the problem and it will not occur again. I apologize if this situation made you nervous or doubtful.

We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and quality of room’s every day. Please excuse us this time but I promise we will take better care of our rooms here on now. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
Belmont
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sanil K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Although it was late and yes this hotel was not in the good area. I found the staff to be friendly.
Breakfast was enough to satisfy anyone and it is a very short walk to the train station. Our room on
the 5th floor was nice had a refrig, microwave, hot coffee single pot, large parking lot and dark drapes for
sleeping. What bother me was the receipt was only a little off-but not the price they quoted on the phone 10 minutes before. They also charged for a safe deposit box ($1.50) which why would you need if you
stay in a locked room? Not sure why the smell was bad but as others mentioned my clothes have a smell to them now.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street. Upper floors are quiet and do not stay near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello Coachlavery,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed all the amenities in the room and found our staff friendly but the scent has been removed completely and will not repeat itself as we have eliminated the source of it. The safe deposit amount that was charged on your account can be removed upon request and the reason for it's placement is for no other than more security facilities for our guest's needs.

I want to thank you again for your appreciative words and hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Quia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent 6 nights. Inexpensive, clean, no-frills, easy walk to train, friendly staff. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello Heather P,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and will use them to motivate our entire team to perform better than before.

All the mentioned items are true and the most important in promoting our hotel.

We will definitely welcome you to stay at our hotel again very soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Newark
#13 of 16 in Newark
329 reviews
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Garden Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in West Orange
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Orange

Address: 120 Evergreen Place, East Orange, NJ 07018-2000 (Formerly Royal Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Orange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Orange
Price Range: $78 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada East Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 mile from New York City, Manhattan. 5 Miles from MetLife Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada East Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada East Orange Hotel East Orange
East Orange Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing