We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada East Orange
Nearby Hotels
$138
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TRYP by Wyndham Newark Downtown(Newark)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
44
73
129
110
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
73
129
110
220
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 576 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent 6 nights. Inexpensive, clean, no-frills, easy walk to train, friendly staff. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello Heather P,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and will use them to motivate our entire team to perform better than before.

All the mentioned items are true and the most important in promoting our hotel.

We will definitely welcome you to stay at our hotel again very soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I always taught that this Ramada was a hell hole, and took the advice of my boy friend to stay there in East Orange, and it was roaches crawling all over the bathroom, bath tub that didn't drain, had to shower standing in the same water that my boyfriend got out of, and was awoken by the squealing and squeaking of a mice on a glue trap. I was told that if I stayed for 3 nights that there would a 20% discount, only got a 20% on the 3rd night! and I'm getting to start a BLOB on my stay at the EAST ORANGE RAMADA, ALONG WITH PICTURE PROOF.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Claudette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello Claudette J,

I want to thank you very much for your time to write us a review so we are able to improve our service. Many times it is impossible to understand the places we lack quality in but through guests' experiences we are able to understand our hotel position better. Nonetheless, the most sincere of apologies to you, because we were not able to live up to your expectations.

We recently investigate your room and bathroom prior to your stay. It must have been no more than two days since special treatment was done to your room both in the mattress and in around the walls in the room and bathroom. Our team is always ready to help, and hope to see you again soon not to provide an unpleasant experience but a more uplifting one.

Please excuse us at this time as we were lacking in attention and I promise we will take better care of our rooms. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews