We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is gluten a problem for you?”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Godfather Brick Oven
Ranked #45 of 80 Restaurants in East Hanover
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Is gluten a problem for you?”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent gluten free pizza! Crisp, tasty crust with excellent toppings. It's expensive though. If you have celiacs, I'd ask where and how it's prepared. I just feel better when I don't have gluten so I don't have to worry about cross contamination issues.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luv2CookNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    6
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious from beginning to end”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I went the The Godfather this past weekend with my boyfriend. We enjoyed a delicious 4 course meal that was amazing from beginning to end. We started with sangria and shrimp beeps, moved on to salad, and ended with a delicious pizza and homemade dessert. Great meal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Recycledriots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
273 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“Very good for many years”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This place has been around for many years. I used to come here often for lunch when I worked in the area a long time ago. Stopped in recently for a couple of slices and the pizza tasted just as good as it did way back when. I believe they definitely have the best pizza in East Hanover.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HOCKPOOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Dale, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love their shrimp and garlic. It is the best shrimp and garlic I have ever eaten out. The service is gracious and the lunch prices are reasonable. They have blue moon on tap.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnieandTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I ordered their garlic knots. When I got home, instead of 12 there was 11. This happened before. I complained and it stopped for a while but they started back again. Clearly they are ripping customers off. Look out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Survey100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Godfather Brick Oven also viewed

 
East Hanover, Morris County
East Hanover, Morris County
 

Been to The Godfather Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing