We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge hotel average service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
446 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Huge hotel average service”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great location and price. Big room and great view. Excellent fitness center. Honors lounge is so so. Surprising great rates. Plenty of parking at $8/day. Great value for money. Business center is pretty convenient free of charge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVictorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    253
    212
    111
    87
See reviews for
229
141
46
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I picked this hotel because it was near the Turnpike and made travel to business meetings easy. I was greeted by friendly staff. The room was big and clean. The only thing I didn't like was the in room dining fees. The food as delicious and service was great. However, the fees were a bit ridiculous as I paid almost $15 for room service (including tip to employee). Also the hallway was never vacuumed during my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nas271527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
427 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I was here for business meetings and ended up staying over one night due to bad weather. The biggest issue that I had as well has the other 20 people in my group was the unbelievably poor service at the restaurants for lunch and dinner. Typical waits for food to arrive at lunch was 45-60 minutes with 10 people in the restaurant. At night the wait was 60 - 90 minutes for your food to arrive! We were actually forced to drive out in a severe snowstorm to get food! Shame on this place! Best bet for lunch is to go next door to the tower café.

As part of my room package I received free breakfast which was great because it was a buffet so no waiting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrOcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen P, Director of Operations at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Our sincerest apologies about your meal experience with us during the inclement winter weather. Thank you so much for your feedback - your comments have assisted us in making significant changes to our inclement weather procedures in order to better service our guests no matter what the weather circumstances. We hope that you would consider staying with us again and please contact me at 732-828-2000 and I would be happy to assist you with your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Brunswick hotels

Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel many times for NJEA conferences every year. Each time my stay is better than before! The staff is always friendly and efficient , the accommodations comfortable and the food excellent! I have never been disappointed. It just feels like home. Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: I enjoy the corner suite, upper floor, and try to stay in it each time I am there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen P, Director of Operations at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton - East Brunswick and your patronage over the years. We are elated to know that we are your home away from home and we will work hard to make sure you feel that way - from our front desk hospitality and helpful banquet service to our delicious meals! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at the hotel to visit my son at Rutgers. Check in was easy and the front desk could not have been more pleasant and helpful in finding the best route to the college. Had breakfast at the cafe and the food was actually really good for so cheap! Room was comfortable and I saw the bathroom amenities being sold in sephora! Already planning to buy some of my own! I cant wait to visit my son again- although I'm sure he preferred I didn't <wink>

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen P, Director of Operations at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments - Yes, the Hilton - East Brunswick is very close to the campuses of Rutgers University and our amenities are the highest in quality in our guest rooms! So happy that you had a chance to enjoy breakfast with us during your stay. You are always welcome here and hope you make many visits to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Overall good hotel. But one of the days when there was snowing outside, we could not go outside for dinner.all guest had to dine in one of the pub cum restaurant they had. it was a mess that day. they could not manage to serve people on time. most of them including myself had to retire for the day without food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen P, Director of Operations at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
The recent winter weather in January has negatively impacted our guests in more than one way unfortunately. Your feedback and comments have initiated changes in our inclement weather procedures and we have better met the needs of our guests. Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

In the past, I would stay at a less expensive motel when attending conference in large hotel. However, this year price was competitive, and it was much more pleasant and convenient to stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen P, Director of Operations at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us! We are pleased to hear that you found the Hilton - East Brunswick to be a great value and very convenient to stay with us for a large convention. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
2.0 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#2 of 4 in New Brunswick
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in East Brunswick
126 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3 Tower Center Blvd, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the New Jersey Turnpike at exit 9 and near major highways, including Route 1, this New Jersey hotel offers easy access to Newark Liberty International Airport, Rutgers University and downtown New Brunswick. Make this stylish hotel your base for exploring all that New Jersey has to offer. All rooms are fully equipped with modern amenities including free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to an executive room for extra space designed with separate living area and special upgraded amenities such as a deluxe robe and evening turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
Hilton Hotel East Brunswick
East Brunswick Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing