We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't go wrong with a Hilton Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with a Hilton Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was great. The hotel is located right next to the turnpike which is very convenient. However, the roads in the immediate area can be VERY confusing; so, a GPS comes in very handy to eliminate the confusion.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis f, Guest Service Manager at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton East Brunswick. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback reflects what we are looking for. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. We would love another chance to provide a new great stay for you in the future

Sincerely,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    250
    206
    105
    86
See reviews for
224
138
46
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level Contributor
188 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Tried heat up to 75 and it was still blowing cold air. Desk chair would not raise and had to use a pillow. Have to pay for parking. As a Hilton Honors member, it's usually worth it for me to stay at their properties, but I would not stay here again.

My profile says that I prefer lower floors, so of course, I was on 14. Only certain elevators go to the fitness center and pool--good luck getting the right one.

And, you have to be coming from the right direction because you cannot turn off the road going one direction or coming from across. You had better understand New Jersey's U turns!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank orracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel,Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel, nothing great that shouts out at you. An oldish property, age shows in the gym, around the pool areas. Rooms are nice, bathrooms okay, food not great. Just an 'okay' location for an overnight stay, nothing more than that.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjoshi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis f, Guest Service Manager at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of some areas at our property. We are under renovations and we apologize for all of the issues you encountered. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hilton service is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was there for about a week. Excellent facilities and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is good. Other facilities like gym, sports bar and dining are good too. Limited dinner menu though. Courteous and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmunjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis f, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our property! Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback reflects what we are looking for. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The outside is beautiful, inside even better. There are two choices in restaurants, a traditional restaurant and a sports bar. I didn't get a chance to eat at the traditional one, but the sports bar was great, excellent food and good service. On to the room, very quiet, which when you travel like I do, you start to appreciate "quiet hotels". Bed was very comfortable, I'm not a big fan of the small pillows, but I bring my own now. The room was clean, everything worked right and the staff was very friendly. Overall a great experience, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis f, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our property! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you ,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Attended a wedding that was hosted at this hotel. Fantastic service by the staff really added to the experience. The rooms were clean and the hotel itself was easy to drive to. Overall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis f, Guest Service Manager at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality when you attended to the wedding. I would like to thank you for your recent stay here at our property! Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback reflects what we are looking for. We look forward to seeing you in another occasion.

Sincerely,

Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference in April. The location was a breeze from NYC. You do have to be careful to make that quick right turn off of the highway to get to the hotel as it's not well marked and since its highway property, the hotel can't do anything about that. I didn't have a problem but a few other conference attendees missed the turn.

The hotel itself is lovely--entrance / reception area was very spacious and airy and serene. Free wifi was on that floor as well as the concourse level/ballroom floors so I didn't need it in my room...only wanted to sleep by the time I got to my room!

The bed was dreamy, the bathroom shower had the perfect pressure for my weary bones and I was able to get a wonderful rest the two nights I stayed.

The food was good but there are several low to medium priced restaurants (italian, chinese, etc) that deliver to the hotel since nothing is in walking distance.

Our parking fees were waived but be warned there usually is a fee...

I would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lm0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#2 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
1.2 mi away
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3 Tower Center Blvd, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the New Jersey Turnpike at exit 9 and near major highways, including Route 1, this New Jersey hotel offers easy access to Newark Liberty International Airport, Rutgers University and downtown New Brunswick. Make this stylish hotel your base for exploring all that New Jersey has to offer. All rooms are fully equipped with modern amenities including free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to an executive room for extra space designed with separate living area and special upgraded amenities such as a deluxe robe and evening turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
Hilton Hotel East Brunswick
East Brunswick Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing