We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, perhaps below average for a Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
NJ
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average, perhaps below average for a Hilton”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

One night for business. Staff is friendly and helpful. The lobby is very nice and spacious. Check-in/out went smoothly.

Rooms are in need of some upgrades. Worn carpets and furniture. The bathroom tiles were cracked/chipped/worn.

Breakfast buffet is over priced for what is offered, but the food was pretty good overall.

Gym equipment is a bit run down. Might be time to invest in some new stuff.

Overall - just average. Nothing too bad, but nothing really stood out either.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryDVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    252
    212
    107
    86
See reviews for
225
139
46
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had a wenderfule stay at this location. The front desk staff are very frendly and welcoming at the check in. Rooms are very clean. We will comeback to this hotel when we are in the area. The resturant ambines needs to improve and the service is slow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stev l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I recently spent three nights with a convention of 800 people at the Hilton. I was amazed by the warm hospitality and excellent service we received from every staff person we met. And we were not an easy group. I'm a seasoned traveler, and I can't say enough wonderful things about this Hilton experience. Rooms okay, nice pool, just 40 easy minutes from New York.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juniemoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Spent only one short night at this Hilton on a business trip. Check in was very efficient and friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean also. I had no issues with this hotel, it just wasn't anything special. One issue I have with all Hilton hotels is the lack of free wifi except for platinum and gold members. Given that hotels at a much lower price point all have free wifi these days, I think it is ridiculous that Hilton still charges a daily fee for in room wifi service. I am also disappointed that they do not have refrigerators in the room. I don't want to ask for one - I just want it to be there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
608 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Definitely suprising to pull of the highway and right into a hotel of this quality - fancier than I expected for the price.
Very large room, nice view over the river and wooded suburbs.
Very responsive service.
Huge lobby with late night pub/bar w/ passable food.
Good computer center - resonably priced valet parking.
Only negative is breakfast was not included and VERY pricey for a typical motel breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PelleasPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleyville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

You have to pay $8.00 to park your own car in the UNSECURED parking garage. Has entry and exits with security bars , BUT DON'T WORK !. The bathroom faucet handle was about to fall off, when you turn to use it. Upon exiting elevator ,there is a lounge area with seating for two and a table. Dirty rings from glasses on the table, nobody cleaned in over a day. Bedroom windows, very dirty, obstruction of a view of the city below. Front desk guy" Harold" ,don't care about customers. Asked him why should I paid for parking? Its unsecured ! His responce was," I know" and STILL charged me for it ! I would NOT recommend this Hilton Hotel to ANYONE ! It is "The WORST" I've ever stayed at ! I paided $96.00, should have stayed at The Holiday Inn for less and had BETTER rooms and SERVICE ! Shame On You Hilton !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Brunswick hotels

Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
333 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spent the weekend at this hotel weekend after finding a good rate at Hilton. Com
Hotel was neat and clean but dated. Check in was swift and clerk was polite. Room was simple but very clean and had nice amenities but bed was definitely Not up to Hilton's standards. While there we spent time on pool and club area which is very nice and well appointed. Our rate included breakfast buffet which was had fair selection but very poor service as no one ever came to clear used plates or ask if anything was needed etc....would not reccommend eating there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauinokaoi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
2.0 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
1.2 mi away
Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3 Tower Center Blvd, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the New Jersey Turnpike at exit 9 and near major highways, including Route 1, this New Jersey hotel offers easy access to Newark Liberty International Airport, Rutgers University and downtown New Brunswick. Make this stylish hotel your base for exploring all that New Jersey has to offer. All rooms are fully equipped with modern amenities including free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to an executive room for extra space designed with separate living area and special upgraded amenities such as a deluxe robe and evening turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
Hilton Hotel East Brunswick
East Brunswick Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing