We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here the night before my wedding and the night of my wedding. Although I spoke to the sales rep and he assured me he booked our rooms, they had NO RECORD of us staying in the hotel, yet they had all the rooms for our guests blocked off! Also they refused to give us the discounted rate for both nights and expected me, the bride, to check out at 11am and then check back in at 3pm w/ all my wedding stuff! We will NEVER be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 328 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

The room and bathroom were clean and well appointed with amenities including a king bed, fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, hair dryer, etc. The young man at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Parking is open air and well lit. The only downside was the smoking issue, and it's a deal breaker. If I didn't know better I could swear there was someone smoking in the room with us. Not just a residual odor, no, it was just like someone was right there smoking. I woke up in the middle of the night with my nose burning from the smell. We stayed in room 237. I don't know how the smoke was entering the room. My best guess is that it was coming either from the room next door or from the nearby smoking patio and in through the hall AC unit right above it which was located right next to our room. Perhaps if our room was located in a different part of the hotel it would have been perfect. There is residual smoke smell in the hallway and you can tell which rooms are smoking rooms but this doesn't bother me much. The smoke in the room though, that was too much.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suecag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were 4 adults in 1 of their rooms. The beds are small compared to other hotels. That was ok, not a problem. There is an exercise room. The continental breakfast was fine and their was plenty of food an average variety - cereals, bagels, pourage, fruits, juices coffee tea and chocalat milk. It is a little far from new york city. We travelled this for 3 days, and we did find it a little too far and time consuming 40 minutes. All in all - just ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denist_eg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank losgonzos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Melvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jayandmeli0922
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in East Brunswick
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western East Brunswick Inn
Best Western East Brunswick Inn
#6 of 7 in East Brunswick
327 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
2.4 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick

Address: 195 State Route 18, East Brunswick, NJ 08816-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range: $67 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel East Brunswick
Days Inn East Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing