We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice remodel but hard to find.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 East Brunswick
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I had wonderful service, the staff was wonderful, they have everything you could need, washing machines/dryers, Vending machine and ice machine. The Wi-Fi is 3.00/day and the hardwood floors are very nice. No continental breakfast but free coffee and from the looks of it Pets are allowed. Good deal for the price.

Room Tip: make sure you get the remodeled rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 119 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Pretty nice place for the price. Also the desk staff was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants an inexpensive but clean option.

It helped that this was also very close to the bus to NYC.

My only complaint is that east Brunswick has some whacked out traffic. You better not miss your turn because you're basically not allowed to make left turns in this town.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Shane1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blado A, General Manager at Motel 6 East Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 East Brunswick NJ #1083.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

My room at Motel 6 was clean and modern, the staff was friendly, and it's located in a quiet section off of Old Bridge Tpk/Route 18.
There wasn't a fridge/freezer in the room, however. A lack of continental breakfast was replaced with free coffee in the main lobby.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The place was clean and nice to stay in. No fridge or microwave caught us off guard but other than that it was great. The staff were helpful and free coffee in the morning was a plus.

Overall it was a good value and we got everything we wanted out of the place, minus a fridge and microwave.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Eugene1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Late check in early check out. Room was bare, tub was dirty, room had musty smell, bug in my bed...... cheap hotel money wise so you get what you pay for but website makes the upgraded rooms sound nice.. nothing nice about it. flat screen tv was nice thats about it. Spend the money and upgrade a little. Off the highway which is nice but hard to find entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mammatraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blado A, General Manager at Motel 6 East Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - East Brunswick #1083. Your feedback is very important to us.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My family and I stayed at this location for 3 weeks. That's a long time to get to know the motel and staff. The rooms were very clean,the price was very affordable and very modern rooms There is food stores and other shops close by.. The staff was amazing! The 2 managers Blado,and Carmen made us feel at home I can't say enough about them.The staff Jeff,and Amera also were so friendly and made us feel so comfortable.To me and my family that means so much to us. Blado and Carmen care very much for that property and you can tell.I defintely reccomond this motel to everyone ,you will not be dissappointed.We will be comming back to this location for our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelef227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blado A, General Manager at Motel 6 East Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 East Brunswick NJ #1083.

Carmen, Jeff, Amera always strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear they did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We travel frequently and have stayed at this location in the past. We had no complaints in the past so when we arrived this year after the remodel, we were even more then satisfied with our stay!
Very clean rooms with brand new floors and furniture that compete with the higher end chains, but still at the affordable motel 6 rates. The property is well maintained and convienient to shopping. They have a guest laundry room with vending machines.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Blado (the manager) and his team (Jeff, Carmen, Mayra) made us feel as though we were thier "guests" and went the extra mile for us.
Our ONLY complaint was the standard motel 6 wi-fi policy of charging $3 for wi-fi per device while other chains offer free wi-fi.
I highly reccomend this motel if you are in the area. Clean rooms, friendly staff and by far the lowest rates in the area! Wi-fi will cost you extra and if you have pets (like we do) check for ticks as it is in a wooded area. No deer ticks, but wood ticks.
We will return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingjohn437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blado A, General Manager at Motel 6 East Brunswick, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 East Brunswick NJ #1083.

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in East Brunswick
134 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western East Brunswick Inn
Best Western East Brunswick Inn
#6 of 7 in East Brunswick
350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
9.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 East Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 East Brunswick

Address: 244 State Route 18, 10 Edgeboro Road, I-95 at SR 18, Exit #9, East Brunswick, NJ 08816-1902
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range: $67 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 East Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Property, Woodlike flooring, Flat Screen Tv's, Granite Vanities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 East Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
Motel Six East Brunswick
East Brunswick Motel Six
East Brunswick Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing