We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miso-Ya Sushi & Asian Cuisine
Ranked #75 of 110 Restaurants in East Brunswick
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Miso ya has the best service there and the best food. the waiters and managers are always giving you free food. The sushi is spectacular especially the yummy yummy sushi. The location of the restaurant could be better but overall, its a great place for everyone to go if you like Asian food. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynCapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden sushi gem”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had dinner here last night and we were so pleasantly surprised with this relatively new restaurant in East Brunswick, NJ. The sushi is presented beautifully. The fish was fresh and delicious. The owners, YoYo and Andy could not have been more attentive. Be careful you do not fly by it on your way up Ryders Lane. It used to be Perrone's Italian Restaurant. They have gone to great lengths to change the interior décor. We are tiring of the other sushi restaurants in the area. This is a new and tasty treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've been here a couple of times and each time was a great experience. Service by Roy is always attentive and friendly. The owners Roy and Andy are very friendly who also work the floor. The wooden decor is out of place for a fusion asian restaurant. Sushi is very fresh with many variations. One of my favorite go to sushi places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank German F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Not for me”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The service was subpar at best. I was done with my meal for over 10 minutes (Strip Steak) before my wife's Sushi Roll came out. They gave us 1 free desert but it was not enough. I won't be back. The wooden room with the BYOB (Drunk People Yelling) policy makes for a very loud atmosphere. The soup was cold, the salad was some leaves of white iceberg(not cut in a way you can eat with the chopsticks they provide) and a half of slice of a tomato. Either I went on a really bad day or they will be out of business before the summer is over.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chefswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

It was so nice to see a menu with so many interesting choices. Not your run of the mill specialty rolls. Sushi was very fresh. It was lunchtime and there was a constant flow of customers. I can't commment on the cooked food, but I will be back to try it in the very near future!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miso-Ya Sushi & Asian Cuisine also viewed

 
East Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to Miso-Ya Sushi & Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing