We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of My List”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top of My List”
Reviewed November 2, 2008

WoW! This is a wonderful place. Stayed on a Thursday and the following Sunday. Same room was available. Quiet, Clean, Spacious etc. Probably the best HI Exp. I have stayed in.
Check In (Mercedes) and Check Out (forgot his name, Oct. 13.) people treated me like a friend in their home.
I'm an old Road Warrior and this place rates high.
Bob S./Eugene, OR.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Upgrade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    112
    29
    10
    11
See reviews for
81
50
22
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2008

From the moment you pull into the complex you already know you've made a good choice. The lobby isn't all that decorative or fancy, which not a bad thing because it looks like they saved money there and invested into their rooms. The front desk was very courteous during check-in and was really good at making conversation. It actually felt like I wasn't just "another guest."

After a problem free check-in, I took the elevator up to the room. Walking into the room I was astonished at what I paid and what I received. I received a very big room with a full kitchen, the upholstery and bedding was very trendy and modern. The room was amazingly clean and fresh smelling. The bathroom was bigger than average and was also very clean.

Check out was pain free and was simply done using the television. We were thanked by the front desk for our stay left. All-in-all a very nice place to stay, whether alone or with a family.

  • Liked — Everything was great!!
  • Disliked — Nothing!!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kpatterson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2008

Just returned from a trip to New Jersey last week to see some friends and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in East Brunswick. It is located right next to the Hilton in that area and seems to be about $50-$70 less per night. The rooms were nice and the staff was very friendly -- from the front desk clerk down to the manager we ran into in the lobby. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when we visit.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Near highway
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrosieColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2007

I and three colleagues stayed here for a week of conference and found it clean, quiet and comfortable with very friendly staff.

A few things:
* The approx. price I got quoted when I booked through the Holiday Inn website was almost 15% less than the actual bill (for the rooms only, no extras or phone calls etc). If I had known the actual price from the start I would perhaps have chosen a more central hotel!

* If you do not have our own car the hotel lies somewhat off from everything. Under the Tower Centre there is a bus station for bus lines to NY city and other places, but no one we asked could tell us how to get to New Brunswick and Rutgers Uni in any other way than a cab.

Except for those inconveniences we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank emzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, WA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2007

This is a newer building and one of the nicest HI Expresses we've stayed at. We got a great rate prepaid online ($70 - 84 + taxes) and stayed for one week in a large unit with small kitchenette with fridge and microwave. Our particular room was exceptionally large and nicely appointed, as well as very clean. The staff was very helpful and never failed to greet us as we walked by. Kudos to Margo for helping us find a nearby grocery store, as well has successfully addressing our other needs. This outlet even includes a pool and exercise area, something uncommon for an HI Express, though we did not have time to use them or even inspect them. The NJ Turnpike is immediately accessible, but we could not hear it at all from our room.
The continental breakfast buffet was plentiful, very well staffed by attentive employees, and saved us lots of money in breakfast dining costs. We would have liked to have seen the hot menu (omelet’s and bacon/sausage) that many of the other HIE’s are now offering, because after a full week, the offerings were, I’ll admit, getting very repetitive. The addition of a microwave in the breakfast area would be nice, so we could warm the bagels and croissants without toasting them.
The location of this facility was definitely awkward at first. It is tucked down a hill behind a Hilton, and was very difficult to initially find. Once we figured out its relation to the SR-18 parkway, NJ Turnpike, and the New Brunswick train station, finding our way “home” is a bit easier each day.
The immediately accessible SR-18 parkway offered many restaurants, gas stations, and our favorite, Shoprite. This grocery store offer hundreds of fresh made deli dinners and items, allowing us to take them home and heat them in our room, saving us yet more dollars on our trip. The parkway is initially difficult to navigate, though, as it is divided and you must “take a right turn to take a left.” Again, repetition makes it a lot easier.
All in all, this Holiday Inn Express was the best value and the nicest HIE facility we’ve stayed at to date. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Liked — Room size, kitchenette, value, staff, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Awkward location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Applejacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2007

We were travelling through to Maine and stopped in at this hotel. It was a very pleasant stay - wish it could have been longer!

The rooms were very clean and I think recently renovated. The staff was very nice and accomodating.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — very clean rooms & helpful staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Saltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on the weekend of July 3-5 as a place to stay between Six Flags Great Adventure and Coney Island. This was simply a wonderful hotel! I was absolutely amazed as to how clean our room was. Bed linens were fresh and clean (almost like new), the pillows were great and the room was one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in (and I travel almost every weekend during the summer). The bathroom was also immaculate. Our room had two queen beds as well as a nice entertainment type center with a TV, refrigerator, and microwave. I also found the staff to be quite nice and accomodating (always got extra towels when I asked). The breakfast room is nice and large and while we didn't feast at the breakfast we always ran in to pick up a delicious warm cinnamon roll and coffee before heading to the parks. Lastly, the rate we got for this room from the hotel website was very reasonable for the area. I've paid a lot more for much more sub-par hotels. The location is perfect, just off the NJ Turnpike but set back just enough to not be noisy at all. I wouldn't change a thing about this place!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyerACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Address: 4 Tower Center Boulevard, East Brunswick, NJ 08816 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Tower Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated off the NJ Turnpike and close to downtown, we're near many of the top businesses and attractions in East Brunswick, NJ. The hotel's prime locale and hospitality make the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tower Center New Brunswick a wonderful place to stay. Corporate guests find working here a joy since the hotel's location near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center enables them to attend meetings effortlessly. They can also host their own events in the 400-sq-ft conference room and prepare with free wireless HSIA and a 24-hour Business Center, which are always reliable so you can relax. Enjoyable attractions are easy to find in East Brunswick, NJ. The hotel's property is four miles from Rutgers State University where you can stroll around the beautiful Rutgers Gardens or see Miles Davis's trumpet at the Institute of Jazz Studies. The hotel's location near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center means guests can easily attend special events. Six Flags Great Adventure and Princeton University make great day trips, too. You can feel your stress melt away as you unwind in the heated, indoor pool or keep up your workout regimen in the Fitness Center with a 32-inch HDTV. Each morning, patrons can also sample a variety of delicious items from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today for a lovely, stress-free Garden State experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tower Hotel East Brunswick
Holiday Inn East Brunswick
Holiday Inn Express Center
East Brunswick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing