We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Savoy, IL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good hotel overall, no major complaints. Everything fairly new and updated. Room size was adequate but not large. Bathroom also nice, but shower made an annoying high-pitched whine. Did have microwave and fridge which was nice (even though we didn't use them).

Location was OK, but not a lot of food options nearby. Only thing in walking distance is a restaurant and sports bar about 1/4 mile walk up the hill next door to the lobby of the Hilton.

Breakfast area was large, but didn't have any gravy for the biscuits! Gotta have my biscuits and gravy! :)

Overall a good choice. Takes a lot to get 5 stars out of me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illini_razorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    117
    30
    11
    11
See reviews for
92
53
22
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The rooms and facilities at the Holiday Inn Express in East Brunswick are modern, up to date, comfortable and easy to use. The staff is very friendly, smiling and greeting me whenever I encountered them. The staff is also knowledgeable about the hotel and area and able to assist me with all questions. The only downside to this property is its inaccessibility to restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

On February 9 my wedding ring "disappeared" from my room. I had to take my husband to a doctor and was away from the room less than 3 hours. When I returned to the room my ring was gone. Yes I should have used the safe but the hotel staff should not take items that do not belong to them. I reported the incident to the front desk and the person I spoke with was apologetic but offered no assistance whatsoever. When I orginally posted this review, the hotel management response was not true. I was not taken down to the laundry room to look for my ring. In fact, the front desk clerk did not even offer to contact the police. I asked the maid if I could look through the trash on her cart. I asked if I could look through the sheets but was told they were already in the laundry. I was never given any opportunity to go to the laundry room to look through the laundry. I had the maid empty out the vacuum cleaner bag so I could look through the stuff collected. No one at the front desk ever contacted me about this matter during the rest of our stay. I had to request the phone number for the police department and that took the front desk clerk almost 10 minutes to provide. As mentioned in my earlier review, my husband is a platinum elite member but will be no longer but utilizing IHG properties. I would hope that the person or persons who had access to my room have been terminated, however given the last totally false response from the manager of this facility, nothing has happened and guest property will continue to be at risk in this facility.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshabhvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY_BobbyS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear marshabhvl:

As we previously mentioned (in your prior review and our mgmt response), we are saddened that you have lost your ring.

The staff tried helping you as much as possible (housekeeping, mgt, and laundry). As you mentioned, the police were called so you could make your police report. Safes are provided in every room and it is always suggested that guests utilize these.

Your situation was already discussed at a previous staff meeting, and we will share your review (and further comments) are our next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The good thing about national chains is that they pretty much follow the same pattern. This was no exception, every thing worked was clean and comfortable, everything in place. The only bad side , and not the fault of the hotel, was that it snowed overnight and the hotel is next to a park and ride garage so plows were working through the night. Pleasant check in, and check out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Stoped on a trip to south carolina from montreal

Clean hotel . Staff excellent . Nice pool . Breakfast was awsome

This hotel has high standard of cleanliness .

Bed comfortable lots of pillow nice smell
Bathroom clean
Fridge and coffee machine

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank danielcouture78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY_BobbyS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear danielcouture78:

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The bed was comfortable and that is an important part of your stay when you have to work the next day. The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was possibly the worst I have ever experienced, anywhere, to date. Plastic food and no variety. In general the hotel is very tired and worn down. There is no bar/ lounge etc. Instead if you want to eat, you have to call a take away. I did that and couldnt eat what I received. The guys at the front desk however, are very cheerful and helpful indeed. I wouldnt return but then I dont know what else is available in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morrovalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC_BS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Morrovalle:

Thank you for your great comments about our friendly and cheerful staff, along with the great nights sleep you received on our comfortable bed.

With regard to the lack of a bar/lounge at our hotel, as we are a Holiday Inn Express brand-hotel, we wouldn't have those services. You can walk from our hotel to the Sports Bar/Lounge and the Cafe Restaurant within 3 mins (both located in the Hilton next door).

Now that you are aware of the dining/drinking establishments walking distance from our hotel, we hope you consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed here several times recently and on almost all occasions not only do I NOT get my upgrade but I am told it is management not wanting to give you a nicer room. Despite regular visits as we use this hotel for business guests I can say they don't appreciate anything or anyone.
Edna has the personality and charm of a gorilla. I can say other staff are great but at her mercy such as Jorge made me welcomed.

Hotel is nothing special and only convenient

Actually the last visit the bathroom sink had so much mold and mildew it should have been condemned. The toilet seat was yellow from all the urine not cleaned. After being told no other rooms that night they have the nerve to offer a few lousy points! Shame Shame on the manager here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY_BobbyS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Rich W:

I am sorry you didn't have a positive stay at our hotel. The management of the hotel has a generous policy of upgrading all Gold/Platinum IHG Rewards club members to our suites, so I am surprised that this didn't occur, if you are at one of those levels.

We will share your comments with Edda and the staff to ensure that this doesn't occur in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 7 in East Brunswick
128 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
871 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Address: 4 Tower Center Boulevard, East Brunswick, NJ 08816 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Tower Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated off the NJ Turnpike and close to downtown, we're near many of the top businesses and attractions in East Brunswick, NJ. The hotel's prime locale and hospitality make the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tower Center New Brunswick a wonderful place to stay. Corporate guests find working here a joy since the hotel's location near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center enables them to attend meetings effortlessly. They can also host their own events in the 400-sq-ft conference room and prepare with free wireless HSIA and a 24-hour Business Center, which are always reliable so you can relax. Enjoyable attractions are easy to find in East Brunswick, NJ. The hotel's property is four miles from Rutgers State University where you can stroll around the beautiful Rutgers Gardens or see Miles Davis's trumpet at the Institute of Jazz Studies. The hotel's location near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center means guests can easily attend special events. Six Flags Great Adventure and Princeton University make great day trips, too. You can feel your stress melt away as you unwind in the heated, indoor pool or keep up your workout regimen in the Fitness Center with a 32-inch HDTV. Each morning, patrons can also sample a variety of delicious items from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today for a lovely, stress-free Garden State experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tower Hotel East Brunswick
Holiday Inn East Brunswick
Holiday Inn Express Center
East Brunswick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing