We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good hotel and good breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tower Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good hotel and good breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We really liked this hotel although it seemed like the man(staff) wasn't too happy about the coupon we found and gave him that we found at the rest stop, even though he said no problem. He just didn't act very friendly although he was helpful he just didn't have a great disposition. but that was fine we really liked the hotel. The only thing is the rooms are so close you can hear everything going on next door or in the hallway. Some people woke me up that were talking in either thier room or the hallway at 2 am then again at 3am. But other than that the room was nice and the breakfast was good they had a pancake maker and hot eggs with cheese, and fresh hot cinnabon rolls.It was pretty good. we got the room for $69 per night with the coupon so great value. It would have been $119. w/o coupon.

Room Tip: Get coupon from rest stop in the book titled hotel coupons,save $50. per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank braznblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    108
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
77
49
20
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

There is nothing wrong with this place at all...there's a lot right though. The front desk was very nice, the rooms were spacious, updated and clean. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was well stocked.....the lobby was nicely done, My gym was only a mile away..... I will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had to do the average rating, sorry HI Express. Yes you provided with with a clean room, comfortable bed, microwave, refridgerator; and a decent sized LCD TV with Direct TV.

But my internet connection is poor and Im on the first floor. I cannot even watch a 3 minute YouTube video without it stalling out. Also, I can hear every footstep of the person above me. Imagine if it was a family!! So bring your earplugs just to start off on your sleep. I went to the 2nd floor yesterday and every step I took down the aisle thumped. I haven't heard my side neighbors which is a plus. You do provide a nice breakfast, and the pancake maker is a nice addition - to bad it fails on every other cake. Most mornings the attendant is taking it apart, cleaning up the leftover batter. The indoor pool looked nice, but i didn't bring swim gear.

Be prepared on not having any food choices within walking distance; except maybe the Hilton Hotel. I think the closest restaurant is a mile or so away down a very busy Rt-18.

Room Tip: The top floor (4th) so you don't have to hear the thumpers above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jefffromark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Comfortable & quiet room, choice of firm/soft pillows, excellent free internet - generally all very good. Signs of water spillage around the bottom of the shower curtain. Surprisingly good express breakfast. Public areas all neat & well maintained, staff likewise!
Good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grufflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Booked two rooms for a one night stay with family during the first weekend in October 2012.

The rooms included one with double queen beds and one with king bed. Both were excellent: clean, spacious and comfortable.

A lot of choices for breakfast the next morning.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

I have been to many Holiday Inn Expresses and they always impress us!

Room Tip: None that I know of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kk1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Found the stay to be better than our expectations. The Staff was very accommodating - any thing we asked for was taken care of quickly and with good spirits (smiles and cordiality all around).
The breakfast was good. Some variety of eggs every day along with fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, etc. My sons loved the pancake maker. Good coffee too.
Minor issue with the ironing board was taken care of within minutes - tip was gently refused.
Room was left immaculate every day.
Bathrooms were clean and the showers were nice.

Was worried after reading other reviews - totally groundless in our opinion

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Holiday Inn located only a few minutes from the Livingston, Busch, Cook and Douglas campuses served the purpose of our family with a busy college weekend schedule. Not near any retail or restuarants. No frills hotel, clean rooms (we slept 5 with a cot provided by HI) decent pool area, breakfast had some variety, however, was poor in quality. Try to get a room that doesn't face the highway and you will be fine. Our rate was $114 before taxes and included breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a room opposite highway, on the 2nd, 3rd or 4th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeybuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tower Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear hockeybuzz,

Thank you for you review. I'm truly delighted you liked your room accommodations. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I apologize about the quality of breakfast served during your stay. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 681 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tower Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tower Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Address: 4 Tower Center Blvd, East Brunswick, NJ 08816-1143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tower Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated off the NJ Turnpike and close to downtown, we're near many of the top businesses and attractions in East Brunswick, NJ. The hotel's prime locale and hospitality make the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tower Center New Brunswick a wonderful place to stay. Corporate guests find working here a joy since the hotel's location near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center enables them to attend meetings effortlessly. They can also host their own events in the 400-sq-ft conference room and prepare with free wireless HSIA and a 24-hour Business Center, which are always reliable so you can relax. Enjoyable attractions are easy to find in East Brunswick, NJ. The hotel's property is four miles from Rutgers State University where you can stroll around the beautiful Rutgers Gardens or see Miles Davis's trumpet at the Institute of Jazz Studies. The hotel's location near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center means guests can easily attend special events. Six Flags Great Adventure and Princeton University make great day trips, too. You can feel your stress melt away as you unwind in the heated, indoor pool or keep up your workout regimen in the Fitness Center with a 32-inch HDTV. Each morning, patrons can also sample a variety of delicious items from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today for a lovely, stress-free Garden State experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tower Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tower Hotel East Brunswick
Holiday Inn East Brunswick
Holiday Inn Express Center
East Brunswick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing