We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of N Thai Palace

N Thai Palace
Ranked #17 of 108 Restaurants in East Brunswick
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Good Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a very very good restaurant the food is excellent, each time we go to Jersey we only eat here. Excellent service, and excellent food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Posture P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent place for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The service and food here r excellent... We visited this place many times and each time we feel satisfied. service, food, atmosphere are just perfect. Would recommend everyone to go there... best Thai Food..

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank qtindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food, and reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice, attractive, simple Thai decor, nice music. The service was very good and friendly. Food was very tasty although the sauce on our Pad Thai (excellent) was a little heavy- we will ask for less sauce next time (they said they would accommodate). The lightly breaded fried tilapia was also excellent. Serving sizes were good and the value was very good. 50% percent off for 55 and older on Wednesdays made the value unbelievable. Oh, and the mango mousse dessert was yummy and very sweet. Food presentation was exceptional- beautifully prepared like a very expensive restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food at a 'just OK' location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Once you get over the fact that the "Palace" is a 15 table unit in a strip mall, the experience was actually quite good. Inside the decor and music are authentic (one assumes - I have not been to Thailand), the food is very tasty and tangy, and the serving size is just right. There were more than enough wait staff, and they provided very good service. I would and will recommend this restaurant for those who want good Thai food at a decent price in an OK location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
246 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A nice, tasty and not expensive Thai food restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I found this restaurant on restaurant.com and since i got a $15 coupon I decided to try it. It was excellent! My husband had the lamb shop and I had the beef pad thai and we both enjoy very much. I also try the Thai ice tea wich was perfect. Now in my opinion, they have one of the best dessert, a fried coconut crumble ice cream that was Delicious! Did I mention that the prices are very very reasonable! I highly recommend this restaurant and will go again. Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Sandyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed N Thai Palace also viewed

 
East Brunswick, NJ
East Brunswick, NJ
 
East Brunswick, NJ
East Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to N Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing