We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent family run”

La Crepe French Bakery & Cafe
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
new jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“excellent family run”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

wonderful experience at this family run restaurant . the crepes are better then in paris , and the staff is great

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank maddog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    4
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“only French outpost in the area?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I’ve been wanting to check this place out for a while. After dim sum at Sunny Palace, decided do a scouting mission. I have tried crepes before, but alas was not in the mood for one on this occasion.
Ambiance: The place feels spacious and looks inviting to sit down and relax. There is french music playing to help you get into the mood. As I peruse pastry display, my natural (not French) instinct tells me there doesn’t seem to be a lot of French items. I do notice the landmark items like croissant and macaroons.
Taste: On this visit I try out the croissant and macaroon. I do not recommend the macaroons. Take note: I’ve eaten a lot of macaroons and consider Laduree the standard. The display itself was not inviting since all of them were placed in one plate with no labels as to what the flavors are. The croissant was good but not in a French way? It had texture and the crispness I seek. TIP: it tastes better when you heat in toaster oven.
First Impression: This place has a lot of potential. IMHO, they need to tweek the desserts and better labeling. Then again maybe they just want to be good at crepes? Other reviews are mixed on crepes, but I shall return to try one for myself in future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank cebuafterhours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Like in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I had a breakfast in "Paris"..
It really feels, like you are sitting in a cafe, somewhere on a street in Paris.. French music is playing, you are enjoying delicious crepes and good cup of dark roast coffee. Service is excellent, big selection of gourmet cakes and other sweets. Delicious omelettes in a crepe.
Will come back!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tripreview2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cute Little Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere is quant, food is delicious and service is friendly. A perfect little spot to enjoy a meal.

Helpful?
4 Thank RNoel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

this is such a quaint place for coffee and crepes.The savory crepe with mushroom and cheese was gone in a jiffy-light and yum.The nutella crepe was good too.Yes its a bit pricey but the experience was unique.Go enjoy some Paris in EB strip mall!
Do try the lemon tart....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank crazyforbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Crepe French Bakery & Cafe also viewed

East Brunswick, NJ
 
East Brunswick, NJ
 
East Brunswick, NJ
East Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to La Crepe French Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing