We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western East Brunswick Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable stay”
Reviewed August 22, 2006

This hotel exceeded my expectations! It was clean, staff was friendly, location was great, and the price was right! I stayed for one week and the staff and room was very accomodating. The room included a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. There is a shopping mall and tons of restaurants in walking distance. The staff was friendly and told me about the area in detail. The rooms look newly renovated with new furniture and tv's. They even had free long distance phone calls.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — book in advance--they seemed busy
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineBenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    47
    54
    39
    45
See reviews for
91
47
29
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2006

Disappointing, but not horrible. We arrived late at night with our toddler in tow. Despite two advance phone calls and asking again at check-in, there was no crib in our room and we had to wait quite a while for the lone clerk on duty to locate a crib. She was nice about it but it was a simple thing that should have been taken care of beforehand. Room was rundown and not the cleanest (mysterious black flakes all over the table where we hope to eat). No elevator to second floor room and parking was far away, so bringing in luggage will give you a work-out.

Hotel poorly marked from the road--we passed it by and had to make a u-turn to get back. Room was quiet and price was quite cheap, so it wasn't a total wash. But I wouldn't choose this place again unless in a real pinch for a bargain.

  • Liked — close to NJ turnpike
  • Disliked — hard to find, no crib waiting for us, somewhat dirty
  • Tips/Secrets — only stay here for quick stop off the NJ turnpike
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCAnde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Brunswick hotels

westernville, ny
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2005

This dunce made a reservation for the wrong motel in the wrong town. Lucky us. Very nice motel at a good price. Bathroom a bit small but everything else was pretty spiffy and reasonably sized for a modest price.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryhallinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2005

My grand parents came from Florida and stayed at this hotel for couple of days. They had such a nice time. The staff was very helpful and accomedating. It was definately the best choice.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_NC21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
10.1 mi away
Best Western Hazlet Inn
9.6 mi away
Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel
Best Western The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 5 in South Plainfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western East Brunswick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western East Brunswick Inn

Property: Best Western East Brunswick Inn
Address: 764 Route 18, East Brunswick, NJ 08816-4907 (Formerly Mcintosh Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western East Brunswick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western East Brunswick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
East Brunswick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing