We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly and great Buttermilk pancakes”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #29 of 110 Restaurants in East Brunswick
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family friendly and great Buttermilk pancakes”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We are a young family of 4 and the E.B. IHOP always serves us well in terms of fast American food. And its 24 hours. The food is usually pretty good. But I admit I stopped ordering hash browns because they are usually overcooked, one time burned. I order toast instead. Sometimes the service is slower than we'd like but never rude. Overall we like it enough to go back almost weekly, sometimes twice in a week!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freedom126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    18
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“i loved this place”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

food is so good and fresh no matter what i ordered.
and because i stayed at the best western right next door i got 20% off my check

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“awful food”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

not appetizing at all! looked like they took out of the freezer and put on a dish. Enjoyed the 20 % from the hotel next door

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank josh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best iHop's yet!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Admittedly, iHop is not "gourmet" food...but...if you like a basic Americana breakfast iconic road meal, this particular iHop is about as good as an iHop will ever get. The people are friendly, the food hot and presented as is should be, and the service surprisingly good. So if the iHop meal is what you'd like, this one will be as good or better than any you have ever been to. This is HatMan Geno...be well...and we'll see you on the road!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank HatManGeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
“poorly managed”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

staff was rude. the food tasted like the defrosted it from the
microwave.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nicolej75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
East Brunswick, NJ
East Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing