We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great milkshakes!!!”

Magnifico's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in East Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great milkshakes!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I have only eaten regular ice cream from Magnificos a few times, but it is always good. However, I do frequently purchase vanilla shakes, and they are fantastic! If you buy shakes frequently, ask them for the milk shake punch card.

Helpful?
Thank HollywoodKen481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milltown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream..not so great service”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I have been going to Magnificos for ice cream for a while now, and can honestly say they have some of the best soft serve. I received coupons in the mail for sundaes and offered to get some for my whole family one night. Upon placing an order for my family of 5, I handed the coupon to the girl behind the counter. She asked the gentleman back there, presumably the owner, and I was informed that the coupon couldn't be used on "special" sundaes. However, this was not specified on the coupon which stated it was for "regular sundaes", and no where on the menu is there a classification or heading for regular vs. special sundaes. As someone who has worked in customer service, proper protocol would be to allow the use of the coupon since it was not clearly worded. Magnificos did not offer this option. I still have the coupon, but will be going to the nearby Milltown Ice Cream Depot instead - no matter how good your product is, the importance of customer service should not be forgotten.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeEmmGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice family stop on a hot day”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Magnifico's is an East Brunswick tradition. Crowd on may Summer days and very crowded on a hot summer days. Magnfico's serves soft ice cream (Dairy Queen style) in cones, cups, shakes.. Sheet cakes can be ordered for parties. Out door seating is available. (There is no in door seating). The store fronts on NJ Route18 and there is a lot of traffic. No much to prevent an out of control car from doing a lot of damage. Lived in the area for 25 years and never seen an accidents. Of course you can walk or drive away with your order.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south river
2 reviews
“Delicious treats”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Soft ice cream deliciousness. Run by a great family been there for 30 years. They offer many different flavors including sugar free and fat free. There ice cream cakes are incredible as well as all there other home made treats.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHERI24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST BRUNSWICK, N.J.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Its a wallet full”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The ice cream and toppings are great, its the prices that need improving. Also when you add something extra and remove an item you don't want, you shouldn't be charged a topping charge. Watch your wallet, its gets very pricey for that extra cherry on top!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYOBIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnifico's Ice Cream also viewed

 
East Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to Magnifico's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing