We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A classic NJ ice cream shoppe”

Magnifico's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in East Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A classic NJ ice cream shoppe”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Magnifico's has been a fixture in East Brunswick for more than 30 years for a good reason--delicious ice cream, generous servings, and competitive prices. They have tasty ice cream cakes and frozen yogurt cakes. They have some nice outside tables and landscaping that helps make a busy highway location as attractive as possible. Best ice cream shoppe in the area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go2Warp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“classic”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

this place is an institution. great ice cream. not bad prices. be careful pulling in and out of the parking lot. little tricky. very loud, because of the location. but worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great ice cream and treats”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

this place is clean ,well operated,and good clean service..they do a great job in taking care of their customers..he has quality products,he does'nt mess around and is always willing to please..i see everybody on line with happy faces,and they always seem pleased.he has good stuff..and now i think he's opened all year round and justifiably so..he's good..one of the best ice cream places in middlesex county.go and put a smile on your face and your families face,great for famalies sit outside enjoy the night air.it's a win win for everyone..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not an ice cream person, but when I do crave it, I go to Magnifico's”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

As I said in the title, I'm not an ice cream person, not because I don't like the taste, in fact, I LOVE ice cream...but my thighs and waist doesn't need it, so I avoid it as much as I can. I had gotten an ice cream cake from here before for birthday, it was AWESOME. We also tried other ice cream flavors, everything was good. The product here seems like it's made fresh and who doesn't love a local ice cream shop, especially on a hot summer day.

Helpful?
Thank NJpancakeeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Can't say enough about this place! Always fresh ice cream, they have different soft flavors in addition to chocolate and vanilla. We went there the weekend before the hurricane and they were getting a delivery!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnifico's Ice Cream also viewed

 
East Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to Magnifico's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing