We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food For Take Out 🥙 ”
Review of The Halal Guys

The Halal Guys
Order Online
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

These guys really give large portions in their combo (chicken and gyro) platter. This includes a salad and rice and heaping portions of chicken and beef gyro and your choice of many many toppings. Their white and hot sauces are drizzled on top. Pita bread is included. The halal middle eastern food is comparable to the street vendors in NYC, but in a cleaner cooking environment.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MarktheWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2018

I have to say i like the new york stand very much so i was hesitant to try this out but the quality of the food is similar if not exact. They are new and have a promotion running of a free platter for $25 gift card purchase. But i had a hiccup in redeeming the gift card and the manager would not accept it on the same day. Apart from that i loved the meal. Would go back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kavithasrinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

I've been here twice and both times I had the combo platter. The portions are a nice size and the food is good quality. The white sauce is very good I will return soon.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Y0y0F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

I recently went there for lunch. It's not bad for the price. It used to be very good as a street food vendor in New York City. I think they are losing their charm. Still not bad for a quick lunch.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marco69Polo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

I've come to this place a few times . They make the best chicken rice in the area. That's most likely why, this place is always packed with customers. There's always a line which sometimes overflow to outside the restaurant on the sidewalk. I'm sure they're food offerings are good too, but I always go for their chicken rice.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank banyuhays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Halal Guys also viewed

 

Been to The Halal Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing