We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Planet Chicken

Planet Chicken
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Dunellen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I've lived in Dunellen for over 20 years, and this is the very first time that I have eaten at Planet Chicken. The portions are hefty, the prices are low, and the food is delicious. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 435MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“We love Planet Chicken!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Awesome chicken - I even like the green hot sauce! Love the sweet plantains, too. Reasonable prices. Great for take-out. Yum!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not street-like”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Good service and food tasted delicious. Seating was prompt and was very loud. Looked more elequent then expected.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Absolutely the very best. We love this place. Chicken is so tender , falls off the bone. The prices are affordable. You get so much for your money. Service is top notch. Desserts are something we look forward to. Where we may forgo desserts at other places, not here, We love them. We love this restaurant. Atmospghere warm and inviting. We have relatives who visit from Florida who long to come back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blondebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The chicken here is delicious no matter what. Been here four times now and I usually get a plate of fried calamari, plantains, and the chicken (don't skimp on the green sauce). That is enough to fill two or three people and then some. And the price is great for what you get. Well-lit, good place to meet friends or just bring a date. This restaurant is really the only reason I go to Dunellen. BYOB.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Planet Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing