We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was one of the best hotel stays I have had in a very long time. The staff was extremely nice. The rooms were great. There was a warm feeling about the hotel. The price is very great compared to the service you receive. I will be staying here again on my next busines trip or personal trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank porshiaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am happy it was nice stay Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    91
    33
    19
    9
See reviews for
192
74
19
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I planned to stay at a different hotel in Rockaway, but because of some strange rule at that other hotel, I was not able to get a room. I found this out when I got there at 2:30am and was told to try the Homewood Suites. I got there and was told that the same rule applied. I was about to suck it up and sleep in my car as a last resort but the woman working the front desk went above and beyond. She easily could have said no and that be it, but she made at least 3 phone calls to someone high up and after about 15 minutes, she finally convinced them to make an exception. After everything was squared away, we had a solid 30 minute conversation about life. What I got out of my stay was a great room for a low price, a clean stay, and an incredibly personal and accommodating staff. This Homewood Suites has my business next time I'm down in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am excited that gave us a 5 star rating. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

It was easy to find, just off the interstate. Friendly staff, great breakfast and dinner included and delicious. Had a few stores near by. Super comfortable and clean room. Would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Perez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am excited that gave us a 5 star rating. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is my first visit to Dover, NJ on business. It's approximately minutes away from Picatinny Arsenal if you are planning to visit there to play golf or on business staying at the Homewood Suites would be my first choice. The Homewood Suites is approximately 5 minutes away (in traffic may be a little more) from the Mall and restaurants. My room was clean and well maintained. Furniture and kitchen appliance were fairly new and clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept great. Just one negative remark, the evening (7 pm) staff member was else where, no one else was available to greet incoming guest too include myself for check-in after a long drive to get there. I finally did check-in after 15-20 minutes waiting time. Overall, my first stay was a very restful one. If I have the pleasure to return to Dover, I would consider returning to Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway.

Room Tip: If you like to watch T.V in bed, the drawer that the T.V. is on is facing away from the bed, you mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LausDeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I will pass on the comments to my staff. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I had a very good experience with this hotel. There were downfalls, but not due to the hotel, but the parents that allowed a group of sports kids to run around between the floors of the hotel unsupervised.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank iiw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am excited that gave us a 5 star rating. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Unjustified incidental charges of 150 dollars. Not to mention we booked this Suite 2 months prior, the week before we stayed they we bribing us with crappy wine to give up the room. We checked out on Saturday and they didn't even clean the room until Monday...can't believe Holton puts their name on this place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for contacting us on trip advisor. We do apologize for any inconveniences. I am confused about your $150 incident charge. We only charge that amount for smoking in non smoking room or it is a hold on debit card till you check out. Please contact us to discuss farther.

Thank you,

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Quick summary: Sold my teenage son on the fact that they had a basketball court. When he went out to play, the goal was 5 feet off the ground and broken. According to the front desk it has been that war for a while. After staying for 4 nights, it's still broken. When we checked in the room had a smoke odor to it. Called the front desk and they stated that they would move us, but the hotel was sold out so they only offered apologies. When I got home I received an email that my account was overdrafted. Upon looking into it, I saw that the hotel over charged my checking account, when they were given specific instructions to split the bill between my checking account and credit card. ALL charges were posted to my checking account instead. I called the hotel and told them the situation, I was put on hold for 10 minutes and when the lady came back on, she stated her system was down, so she was going to have to call me back. That was 6 hours ago...I'm stilling waiting on the call. On a positive note, the room was clean and spacious, the food was excellent and the location (near the mall and interstate) were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 159caseyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We truly apologize for the issue that you encountered during your stay;We do have high standards for our hotel . Most of the our standards for Hilton Homewood brand.
.If your travels bring you back to this area, please reach out to our team. We would be happy for a second chance to give you a better experience. The issues you encountered are not typical of our hotel,Thank you,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
6.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Property: Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Address: 2 Commerce Center Dr, Dover, NJ 07801-5779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dover - Rockaway is located just minutes from Parsippany, Morristown, Denville, Mt. Arlington and the International Trade Center in Mt. Olive in Dover, New Jersey. Enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool, basketball & tennis courts. Explore many Dover area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing