We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites Rockaway NJ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was greeted by a friendly, kind check in person. The staff was uniformly helpful and courteous. Very nice accomodations in the two bedroom two bathroom suite. Breakfast average, though I appreciated the oatmeal. I will definitely be staying here again when I next visit the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

this review, February 15, 2014
The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay here with us.


The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with an great stay.

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 518 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

The accommodations were clean, cheerful, new and well decorated. The employees were eager and happy to help with everything we ask for. The outside property was nicely done and had some very nice outdoor space that we took advantage of. It seemed like all the other guests there were very cheerful and friendly. I guess that happens when everyone likes their accommodations as we did. Thank you Homewood Suites for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am happy it was perfect for quick stay Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great rates and exceptional suites with kitchens. Typically stay at the Hilton Garden Inn down the street but this is a much better value and I prefer the rooms here. Only thing missing is a jacuzzi by the pool but the pool is clean, heated and inside for winter use. Great breakfast, too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 330stephenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am estactic that gave us a "Solid 5 Stars". Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I only had the pleasure of staying here one night for a business trip, but this hotel offered fantastic service. The suite was clean, the internet was fast, and I received complimentary dinner and breakfast. When I went to take a shower in the morning, the hot water wasn't working correctly, so my shower was lukewarm; however, due to time constraints I couldn't wait to have it fixed. When I reported it to the front desk, they were more than apologetic and worked to fix the issue immediately.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Catherinee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for your review. Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am thankful that gave us a " 4 Stars". Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This Homewood Suites was very nice. Check-in and out could not be faster or nicer. Everything was clean and in good condition. Could hear other guests in the next room and in the hall, but fortunately they weren't partying. Includes evening reception with a "real" meal and beer and wine - but get there early if you are thirsty. Breakfast is also included and is average - no better or worse than a regular Hampton Inn. The location is a little awkward to get to if you aren't familiar with the area, but we managed to find it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank madmag65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am going to take your comments to the leadership team". . We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Front desk staff was welcoming and room/suite was lovely. Very clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was good and plentiful, but room was so comfy that I might actually dine in-room on my next visit. This will be my hotel of choice when I am visiting the northwest New Jersey area from now on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Moureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am truly happy with your comments ". Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I found the staff to be incredibly helpful and very friendly. They went above and beyond to support some of my requests. The rooms were nice and spacious, however, at my request, I was on the first floor. Found out the hard way this is where they keep the travelers with pets. Was not too bad, but occasionally heard dogs barking. The hotel is a great value, as they offer complimentary dinner Mon-Thur. the food is ok at best, but you cant beat the price. The location was nice, but not great for walking, being right across the street from the mall, and minutes to I80.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am estactic that gave us a "Solid 5 Stars". Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#2 of 2 in Mount Arlington
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Address: 2 Commerce Center Dr, Dover, NJ 07801-5779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: $106 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dover - Rockaway is located just minutes from Parsippany, Morristown, Denville, Mt. Arlington and the International Trade Center in Mt. Olive in Dover, New Jersey. Enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool, basketball & tennis courts. Explore many Dover area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing