We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good meal”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Deptford
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
198 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had a very good meal here. The wait was a bit long and we were surprised to see several empty tables when we were finally seated. Our waitress Heather did a very good job. She saw to our needs without becoming an annoyance. Our meals were VERY GOOD. The prime rib was cooked to perfection as were the green beans. The other steaks were also cooked as requested and everyone was pleased with their meals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    23
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The check came quicker than when no one is there!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We have been to the Deptford locale several times for lunch. Last night was dinner.2/29.99
The portabella mushroom topped sirloin and salmon were superb. Asparagus was different and yummy. But the dessert sampler big enough for 4-6 portions was out of this world. I cannot say which portion was the best. Chocolate cake, apple goldrush or cheesecake. It is worth $9. T-bone steak and Flo filet also looked delicious.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank amc44d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch specials”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I go here for lunch a lot. I love the mac&cheese. I also like the grilled chicken with avocado. You can get a half sandwich with a side of soup or salad or the mac & cheese.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lshep08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Muscles at Steakhouse”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My huband and i decided to try the Longhorn Steakhouse for a change from Outback. They had Muscles on the menu that were fantastic and some of the best muscles we have ever had. The filet was melt in your mouth and all in all a fantastic dinner for a reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOUCESTER C ITY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Longhorn excellent for none meat eaters too.”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We started our meal with a shared appetizer, Lobster and Shrimp dip. Excellent and enough for two or three or even four.
Salmon cooked with bourbon is my favorite. My husband is meat eater but not too into red meat. He finds pork and chicken dishes to his liking. Never enough room for dessert.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SALLY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing